9/4 Ella pmps 358 +2=347 +4=329 no shoot number for dental?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78388

Like Wendy said in her post last night, Ella has purrrrrfect timing! I haven't had an amps like this pretty much all summer. She was clearing last night and when I checked her it seemed like she was bouncing but I guess it was a bad strip cause she woke me up a hair before +10 purring like crazy. I did a check and sure enough she was green ohmygod_smile :mrgreen: ohmygod_smile . She was begging for food so I gave her an 1/8 and checked her at +11 and of course she was surfing. She was a smidge higher at amps so I shaved the dose a bit and fed her her first meal. I think I shot a bit more than 1.25 but it's hard to tell as I ran out of my .5 unit syringes so I've been eye balling doses. I hope and pray that she will keep surfing or even come up a bit. If she is still hovering at +2 I will give her some mc by syringe and come home at lunch.

What a way to start the school year!
 
Re: 9/4 Ella amps 104

OK Ella - it is seriously time for your liver to start reacting so mama bean can relax and go to work. Nice shootin' Tamara!
 
Re: 9/4 Ella amps 104

Hopefully, this cycle will be a lot like the PM cycle on 08/21.
I'm sorry, I haven't been following your posts too much, lately, but I'm guessing you wrote about leaving for your first day of work, today, in our yesterday's condo, and left the screen up and somehow she snuck in and read it.

I'm glad you're able to get a +2. Good luck for you first day back to work :)
 
Re: 9/4 Ella amps 104

Hi Dyana and Wendy:)

Yes she must have read her condo. I hope I did the right thing. Even though she was dropping she seemed pretty steady for three tests in a row so I took her down a notch. She seems pretty happy right now but not me, I'm exhausted for the first day back at school. Oh well. I just hope she is steady until I can come home and check her.
 
Re: 9/4 Ella amps 104

I think you did good. I'm glad you got those two tests before AMPS. That makes a big difference and shows you that she is surfing along and rose up just a bit at AMPS.
 
Re: 9/4 Ella amps 104 +2=216

Hi guys .. what a beautiful start to the day for ella! Up a little at +2, but at least now you can take off without too much worry .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358

Thanks for visiting our condo today Dyana, Rhiannon, Devon, Melissa and Wendy :-D
Ella's wearing her pink dress again but I'm happy she experienced some greens over the past few days. Tomorrow is dental day so perhaps it's better to be a bit higher than lower. I bet she'll be pretty bummed when my alarm goes off and she won't be getting any food. We still don't know what teeth, if any, are going to be extracted. The vet will call me after she does the x rays to tell me the scoop, if there is one, and I'll have to decide between extracting the periodontally compromised teeth or doing full extractions. It's going ot be a hard call but if they will need to extract a bunch then we might just go ahead and do the full mouth.

Thinking positively for my best baby girl.
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358

I will keep Ella in my thoughts tomorrow, and send her the best of dental vines tomorrow.
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358

Hi Tamara - a very nice start this morning for Ella - WOW! And a great night for her too. Sorry for the bounce tonight. I hope she clears it quickly.

Good luck on the start of the school year. I hope TBP went smoothly today.
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358

Very gorgeous AMPS this morning. We'll be thinking of you tomorrow...good dental vines and prayers coming your way!
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358

Hi Tamara and Ella,

Lots of good thoughts going out this evening for dental day tomorrow. I hope that all will go well and that whatever you decide upon with regard to extractions, the results will be good.

First day of school is always exhausting. Get some good sleep tonight.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358 +2=347

Hi Tamara, sending lots of vines and prayers for tomorrow's dental and hope all goes well with her. You must be so tired with this first day back to school. Thanks for stopping by today to see Maggie. Hugs to you and Ella. We'll be watching for updates on Ella tomorrow.
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358 +2=347

Healing vines for Ella!
Dont worry Tamara. Rosy got her all her teeth extracted in one go which was yrs ago. Look at her; a main member of the CPC! Her recovery period was not difficult too, if not I would have remembered. :lol:
Leave it to the vet, they will do what's best for her. Did you arrange to have day off to spend with her after the dental?
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358 +2=347 +4=329 no shoot number for dent

Awe thanks so much for the dental vines! I hope she does really well and heals quickly. I am instructed to shoot half of her dose but I'm wondering if it is wise to have a no shoot number considering she is getting dosed at 5:45am and probably won't be in surgery until about 9:00 and all on an empty stomach. This is our very first dental. Paws crossed for Ella:)

Helen: I will be picking her up after work. I'd like to take a day off but it's probably not wise as I just had two months off:)
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358 +2=347 +4=329 no shoot number for dent

Hi Tamara - good luck with Ella's dental tomorrow. I send many positive vines! Mannie just went through a dental a few weeks ago, he has an early shoot time too (4:30). I was also to give half a dose. I was in the same boat as you - an early shoot time with the possibility of his dental not being done till 10AM . I decided to shoot 2 hours late, to minimize the time between shooting and his dental, with the plan of recovering that time over the next few days. In also asked then to do him first, due to the diabetes issue and having insulin on board. That they did do. I wish I knew what dose to tell you not to shoot at. For me, Mannie had to be in the 150 range, and on the rise. I tested him at +12, +13, and +14 to get a feel of what direction he was headed in before deciding if it was safe number. Wishing you much luck!
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358 +2=347 +4=329 no shoot number for dent

I don't know that I would shoot if Ella is below 200. Anesthesia lowers BG.
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358 +2=347 +4=329 no shoot number for dent

Prayers for a good & easy dental...It will make a difference andwill give her better numbers--
Hope your first day back was easy--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 9/4 Ella pmps 358 +2=347 +4=329 no shoot number for dent

Sending you and Ella lots of "easy dental" vines. Have they told you approximately what time they'll be doing the dental? When I took Neko into CSU I had time to arrange so that her shot was just before we left the hotel and the last few days she was actually done just before or at nadir. Of course, on the fourth day I dropped her off with a preshot of 142 :o but by that time I'd had three days with her under anaesthesia to see that it didn't drop her much. I also asked the vet to make sure they tested (and said when) and showed up at CSU with dish and HC in hand in case I needed it. You might want to take along your test kit when you go to pick her up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top