9/4 Chino|AMPS=440|R|PMPS=338|+2=309|+3=252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

I stayed up late last night to monitor Chino's BG and ended up sleeping through my AM alarm. Gave the AM dose 2.5 hours late. :banghead:

Though I said I'd take reductions at 70 while he's on cabergoline (this is day 17 and he dropped to 67 last night), I'm not going to take one today because we only got back on track last night, 2 weeks after the last reduction. I have yet to see any evidence that the cabergoline is helping.
 
Hmmm could that AMPS be a bounce for Chino?
Fingers and paws crossed it is the cabergoline starting to work;)
 
The R is wearing off and I expect he'll be in the high pinks/low reds by tonight. That should make it a little safer to give an early dose tonight. I'm going to give the PM dose an hour early (which is still 1.5 hours later than the usual time).

TFS at 8:30 PM (AM + 11)
T/F at 7 AM, shoot at 8 (PM + 11.5) - I start work at 8 and can't make him wait that long for food
TFS at 7:30 PM (AM + 11.5)
TFS at 7 AM, the usual time (PM + 11.5)

If anyone new to FD is reading this, this is NOT the accepted protocol around here. Best practice is to only adjust by 15 minutes each cycle, or 30 minutes in one day. I live alone and take meds on a strict schedule twice each night in order to stay awake during the day. My ability to wake up to alarms when frequent monitoring is needed goes down the drain when I skip doses/sleep (hence what happened this morning). This is the safest way I can think of to get him back on schedule without compromising my ability to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top