9/4 China PMPS 294,+2.5 267,+5.5 235 INCREASE??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Well...the appetite was down again this morning...but by +5.5 she was driving me crazy with "the look" so I opened another can of FF and she ate it well. She had been eating the Natural Choice REALLY well for weeks..and then all the sudden she's decided it's not food. If I hadn't bought a lot of it at once and knew it was all from the same store, the same purchase, I'd wonder if there had been some kind of change in it that suddenly turned her off

Then again, she's probably just being a CAT :roll:

The 5 P's are all in place today though...the "Purr-O-Meter" is stuck on 10 today which is unusual for China...usually she's much more the "talker" than the "purrer"...but I love hearing it. I'm sure listening to a cat purr has to be a great treatment for high blood pressure!

Well soon I'm headed out to Mom's house to take care of her kitty....I've been trying to get my brother to consider taking her home to his house (he has no other pets) but he says "He doesn't need the drama".....although Miss Kitty is a VERY shy cat, so I have no idea what "drama" he's talking about. I've probably only seen her a dozen times her entire life, and have only touched her twice. All he'd need to do is remember to feed her and clean the LB once in awhile....other than that, he'd probably never see her until she got used to him, but even then, she's not a "lap cat" and would really have very little impact on his life. Time to check on her two dogs at the kennel too, but they've been at the same kennel many times over their lives, and the owner loves them like his own so we know they're being treated like on of the family.

Then it's off to the nursing home for my daily visit. If they don't have her CPAP machine set up today, HEADS ARE GOING TO ROLL!!! They've been told every day since she's been there that she's supposed to be using the CPAP at night. She has severe sleep apnea (stopped breathing 47 times/hour during her sleep study) and it's sure not going to help her confusion if her brain isn't getting the oxygen it needs at night! Her oxygen saturation drops into the 70's without it (and they've been told all this multiple times and each time, I'm assured they'll get it set up and have her on it that night...hasn't happened yet)

Hope everyone is having a great Wednesday!!
 
Re: 9/4 China AMPS 161,+3 250,+5.5 225,PMPS 294

Well..I'm beginning to think I need to take her back to 1.25. She had some nicer numbers at that dose, and although she did have a 49 the morning cycle on the 30th, she seemed to break the bounce she got from that within 2 cycles and has been creeping back up ever since.

294 is too close to a stinky pinky!!

Then about 20 minutes after PMPS/shot/food, she puked it back up, so I'll be letting her stomach settle for a little while then try a small teaspoon at a time for awhile and hopefully she'll keep it down. With her appetite being kind of all over the place the last few days, if she doesn't start acting more normal soon, I guess we'll be off to the vet :YMSIGH:

Would appreciate some opinions on the dose!

Thanks!!
 
Re: 9/4 China AMPS 161,+3 250,,PMPS 294 INCREASE?

Hey you two

Sorry to read about all the "life stuff" going on right now.....the last thing you need is China to have a food aversion!! And a trip to the vet doesn't sound like a good time for either of you!

I can't give dosing advice....but I would be the same as you....wanting to increase! those stinky pinky's do make for a bad day.,.,..for everyone!


curious what the others say....


~kelly
 
Re: 9/4 China AMPS 161,+3 250,,PMPS 294,+2.5 267 INCREASE?

Thank you Deb!

Here's where we are for today....and any advice would be welcome....even if it's to pull those patience pants up a little higher and wait.

AMPS 161
+3 250
+5.5 225

PMPS 294
+2.5 267
+6.5 235
 
Re: 9/4 China AMPS 161,+3 250,PMPS 294,+2.5 267 INCREASE?

China has been on this dose for 11 cycles. I'm seeing too many yellows and high blues. I think it's time to take the dose back up to 1.25U.
 
Re: 9/4 China AMPS 161,+3 250,PMPS 294,+2.5 267 INCREASE?

I have to agree...I debated even lowering it since it was only a 49 and she'd seen more greens and low blues at the 1.25 but I follow the protocol....it knows a lot more than I do

Unless she throws me a curveball for AMPS, I think it's back up we go :YMSIGH: SIGH
 
Re: 9/4 China AMPS 161,+3 250,PMPS 294,+2.5 267 INCREASE?

She's got a string of flat yellow; last time, she cleared to blue and then down to the 80s. I'd see how it goes tonight and where she is in the morning. If she gives you a blue AMPS, I'd hold off on the dose increase and see what she does.

I hope it works out with Miss Kitty...poor baby. I have had the same issues with my mom and the CPAP. Sure hope you get her using it.
 
Re: 9/4 China AMPS 161,+3 250,PMPS 294,+2.5 267 INCREASE?

Marje...if China were your cat, would you have reduced the dose when she dropped to to just 49 like China did during the AM cycle on 8/30?

She'd been at 70 @ +7, 49 @ +9 , 67 @ +9.5 and 91 @ 10.5....and then at PMPS was at 100...so I reduced her and got some nice numbers through that cycle, but it was probably at the expense of draining the depot????

If she gives you a blue AMPS, I'd hold off on the dose increase and see what she does.

is that ANY blue or if she's above say, 150, go ahead and increase? Or closer to 200..a high blue? increase....or just hold it if she gives me ANY blue number?


Thanks for your thoughts on this
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top