9/4 Buster AMPS 420, +5 103, +6 155, PMPS 329

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
Unfortunately, kitty ate part of a taco shell at +2 last night - beans accidentally left it out on the counter :sad: I feel like I have a better grip on the micro dosing so hopefully we can get this under control. I have to work - have a great day everyone!!
 
Re: 9/4 Buster AMPS 420

Hi guys .. ouch! A high start for buster this morning .. hoping he makes his way down soon ..buster, no more taco shells for you! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/4 Buster AMPS 420

Wow! Just checked out Mocha Jo's SS - great job! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 9/4 Buster AMPS 420

Buster is a contrabandisto!

Just as an FYI, Lantus dosing is based on the nadir, not the pre-shot. As a result, you want to keep your dose constant and allow it to settle before changing the dose. It looks like you shot a slightly greater dose this morning. In addition, a fur shot or any skipped shot, starts the waiting time for the dose to settle back to 2 - 3 days.
 
Re: 9/4 Buster AMPS 420, +5 103

Here's the thing - when I said I was dosing .25 I was trying to do the eyeball thing with the plunger of doom and the lines of despair. @-)

I really didn't feel comfortable with that - too much guesswork. So...I started using the little drop technique as suggested by Anne & Zener and beautifully illustrated by Sheila & Beau & Jeddie (GA). :thumbup

I was able to figure it out so there are 5 drops per .5u. So now, I have started with .3 (in my mind .5 minus 2 drops) and I know I can continue with that number. I can't say exactly what I was dosing before. It's not my intention to increase the dose, but I had to start somewhere.
 
Re: 9/4 Buster AMPS 420, +5 103, +6 155

Buster, no more tacos, bad for kitty! Looks like he has come down from that high AMPS. Good job figuring out a way that works for you to get consistent measuring, one less variable from cycle to cycle adn better ability to manage dose changes. Have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top