9/4 Boomer AMPS 378 +2.5 356 +5.5 297 +8.5 320 PMPS 383 +2.5 272 +5.25 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 378 shooting his regular dose of 2.25u....but with some hesitancy since he dropped 100 points on 1.25 yesterday.

AMPS has been delayed by half an hour due to late PM shot yesterday.
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he left some of the +3 (since shot was almost an hour late the +3 ended up being a +2 etc) and he left a bit of the +6 but he ate all of his chicken at +9.
Allen ate very well last night.

So I have what may be a dumb question but I need help understanding.....if I test/feed earlier than +3 and +6 in an effort to stop a dive (and therefore prevent a bounce) how does that end up getting Boomer in better numbers? Or is it mainly to flatten his curve so that I can up his dose? I feel like I've been playing the FD game for long enough that I should know this but this bouncing is something that's only been happening for the last few weeks and when I do catch a steep drop and feed him, I stop the drop entirely and then he spends the entire cycle in really bad numbers!:eek:
 
I'm glad Boomer is eating better. If there was a magic formula to stop the bouncing everyone on the board would do the happy dance. Helping to slow the drops Boomer has show to like these days may help by yes, flattening and increasing the dose if warranted. Paws crossed when the depot stabilizes he'll come down and stay there. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Down you go Boomer!
sliding down.jpg
 
Glad to see that Boomer has his appetite back! ...and I hope that he will start flattening out. High numbers are frustrating enough, you don't need the dive/bounce combo on top of that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top