Seth&Bell
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Increased to 2.75, which I'm slightly nervous about since she had such a green run on 9/2. If I am understanding the TR protocol correctly, there doesn't seem to be an exact timeline on when to increase once you start seeing multiple nadirs under 100. Just says to hold the dose for at least 10 cycles. I'm guessing the length you hold it past 10 cycles is up to your good judgement... I was treating the switch from the repackaged insulin to the SoloStar pen as a dose increase, so I've held that dose for 12 cycles.
Bell has been bouncing a bit from that run on 9/2, but she is quickly brought back by the insulin, which is good. Previously her bounces would really take 3-4 cycles to clear.
Increased to 2.75, which I'm slightly nervous about since she had such a green run on 9/2. If I am understanding the TR protocol correctly, there doesn't seem to be an exact timeline on when to increase once you start seeing multiple nadirs under 100. Just says to hold the dose for at least 10 cycles. I'm guessing the length you hold it past 10 cycles is up to your good judgement... I was treating the switch from the repackaged insulin to the SoloStar pen as a dose increase, so I've held that dose for 12 cycles.
Bell has been bouncing a bit from that run on 9/2, but she is quickly brought back by the insulin, which is good. Previously her bounces would really take 3-4 cycles to clear.