9/4, Bell, AMPS 279, +2 195, +3 157, +5 216, +6.5 220, PMPS 236

Seth&Bell

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Increased to 2.75, which I'm slightly nervous about since she had such a green run on 9/2. If I am understanding the TR protocol correctly, there doesn't seem to be an exact timeline on when to increase once you start seeing multiple nadirs under 100. Just says to hold the dose for at least 10 cycles. I'm guessing the length you hold it past 10 cycles is up to your good judgement... I was treating the switch from the repackaged insulin to the SoloStar pen as a dose increase, so I've held that dose for 12 cycles.

Bell has been bouncing a bit from that run on 9/2, but she is quickly brought back by the insulin, which is good. Previously her bounces would really take 3-4 cycles to clear.
 
Bell has reclaimed her 3-pillow throne for today:
upload_2024-9-4_7-51-40.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-4_7-51-40.png
    upload_2024-9-4_7-51-40.png
    460 KB · Views: 55
Yesterday

Increased to 2.75, which I'm slightly nervous about since she had such a green run on 9/2. If I am understanding the TR protocol correctly, there doesn't seem to be an exact timeline on when to increase once you start seeing multiple nadirs under 100. Just says to hold the dose for at least 10 cycles. I'm guessing the length you hold it past 10 cycles is up to your good judgement... I was treating the switch from the repackaged insulin to the SoloStar pen as a dose increase, so I've held that dose for 12 cycles.

Bell has been bouncing a bit from that run on 9/2, but she is quickly brought back by the insulin, which is good. Previously her bounces would really take 3-4 cycles to clear.
It’s good to see Bell clearing her bounces sooner. That’s progress and good news.
If you want to get more clarity on the increases and holding doses, I’d try a question in your title. May help get some answers.
Hope you all have a safe surf and a nice night :bighug:
 
Thank you Staci, I know it is silly, but I am trying to save my questions for situations I’m really stumped. I know how many people the advisors here are trying to help everyday. That applies to you as well, I am so impressed by the time you take to support everyone here, day in and out.

It is stressful to juggle meetings and work while keeping Bell safe. I’m pushing it a bit with the amount of remote work I’m doing and trying to pop into the office in the afternoon after Bell has nadir’d.

It would help to get Bell on a predictable curve, so these bounces throw me for a loop a bit. Today her numbers were higher than I hoped, but the jumping around isn’t drastic, so I am betting (maybe hoping) tonight’s dose will bring her back down to nice flat blues and greens. I can tell when she is past the renal threshold when I clean the litter box. She pees sooo much more and I know that isn’t good for her :(

But this is way better with the new insulin. No complaints there!
 
Back
Top