9/30 Zeke PMPS=365;+3.25=149;+5.25=115;+9.25=511 - DOSING?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL ~O)

A few days ago I posted a question about a possible dosage increase. Of course that evening Zeke dropped into the high greens. As a result I decided to hold the dose a few more days. He's been registering a few blues but has also had some reds, pinks and yellow - I guess these are bounces. I don't want to be making frequent dosage adjustments unless of course they're due. I'm too much of newbie to know whether or not his numbers indicate that another increase is due. Sorry to have to ask again, but should I just be patient and hold the 1 unit or is Zeke due for a 0.25u increase? As always, I appreciate the advice.

Here's a recap of what's happened the last couple of days:




Previous Condo: Zeke 9/28
 

Attachments

  • ReadingsRv#2.png
    ReadingsRv#2.png
    137 KB · Views: 137
Re: 9/30 Zeke AMPS = 245

Hi Mr. Z,

I'm not experienced enough yet to give you advice on dosing, but you may want to edit your original post & write "DOSE QUESTION" in your subject title (this is what I was told when I had a dose question). This may garner more attention.
 
Re: 9/30 Zeke AMPS = 245 - DOSE QUESTION

I think you're correct -- Zeke is bouncing. I'd see what today's cycle looks like and it may be time to increase tonight. What you want to try to avoid is increasing the dose when the bounce is breaking. While this isn't hugely problematic, if you're not confident in your skills at steering the curve with food, it can be a unnerving if the numbers have downward momentum from the bounce clearing AND momentum from a dose increase. How about posting an hour or two before your PMPS and asking for folks to take a look?
 
Re: 9/30 Zeke AMPS=245; +3=293; +8=234 DOSING QUESTION

Well Zeke has stayed in the yellows so far today. I'm inclined to see how he does tonight on the 1u just in case he's able to hit some greens. What do you all think?

We are still working on finding some help with monitoring duties of Zeke but have yet to find anyone Zeke's comfortable with. So here's my dilema. My DH and I have plans Friday night and Saturday afternoon and have work obligations this week which would prevent us from staying with Zeke should he have low numbers as a result of a dose increase.
So what's the better option:
(a) increase the dose and if he's low anytime this week (and specifically Friday night), give him high enough carb food to keep him in a safe range while we're at work or out (thereby preventing him from benefitting from any potential greens); or
(b) hold off increasing the dose until after Saturday when we can monitor him more closely (course our work schedules probably won't be any better next week)

Your thoughts?
 
Re: 9/30 Zeke AMPS = 245 - DOSE QUESTION

Will you be able to get tests done during the AM cycle this week as well as the PM? At least Pre-shot tests and one test around +6 and one at "before bed"?

If you can get those tests in, I'd say go ahead and try the 1.25 tonight, and if he's over 200 tomorrow morning (as long as he isn't bouncing from a low number tonight), you'd probably be OK to keep him at 1.25, but lets see what other ideas are out there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top