9/30 Tina AMPS 129 +4 88 +6 83 +8 109 PMPS 114

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Happy last day of September! Still in the 90s. I hated not visiting and posting in more condos yesterday, but my vision was messing with me a bit, mostly dry itchy eyes that drops were barely helping. Better today!

Tina is good and she and I wish safe surfing for all of your kitties - she is at the beach finding some kitties to chat with and choosing her surfboard. She'd like to find some beach lizards or little snakes to chase . . . she doesn't care much for fish. Shrimp are ok though . . .

Have a wonderful Monday! Being an oddball, Mondays are my favorite day of the week. I was a pet sitter for so long, that weekends were the busiest and Mondays (or sometimes Tuesdays) were usually a day to breathe! I just take care of a few now - still trying to retire!
 
Great start for Tina today! Mowgli’s down there at the beach with her!

Isn’t it amazing when you aren’t around the board for a couple days how much you miss, so much happens areoind here :)

Ugh that is weird you love Monday’s, they have no redeeming qualities for me ;) I can understand your point of view though if it wasn’t your main work day :)

Glad your eyes are feeling better today :)
 
So nice to hear your eyes are better today! Little Tina really seems to be heading to the lagoon!
Enjoy your Monday Jan!
I have missed you Lyane and Ti!!! I am so happy I went for the eye fix! I had no idea how yellow my lenses were . . . and now I'll also be without contacts or glasses for the first time since I was seven. (May need reading glasses at times.)
I'll be looking for your condo! If I don't find it, here are hugs for you and Ti-Mousse :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great start for Tina today! Mowgli’s down there at the beach with her!

Isn’t it amazing when you aren’t around the board for a couple days how much you miss, so much happens around here :)

Ugh that is weird you love Monday’s, they have no redeeming qualities for me ;) I can understand your point of view though if it wasn’t your main work day :)

Glad your eyes are feeling better today :)

You are so right - I truly miss being here and checking on everyone. I miss the people who quit posting for a while too. Have a great day, and congrats on the TR route!
 
I have missed you Lyane and Ti!!! I am so happy I went for the eye fix! I had no idea how yellow my lenses were . . . and now I'll also be without contacts or glasses for the first time since I was seven. (May need reading glasses at times.)
I'll be looking for your condo! If I don't find it, here are hugs for you and Ti-Mousse :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks for the hugs !:joyful: I'm quite busy with my uncle right now ... but I'll get back to posting more regularly some time this week! :bighug:
 
Ewwww...itchy eyes, the worse.....makes me want to rub my eyes right now:)...hope that's the worse of the side effects for you.
Wishing continued success with the eye surgery.

Tina is probably splashing in the pool with Yo already. Hope they have enough sun tan lotion.....remember, no ban de solay:joyful:
 
Ewwww...itchy eyes, the worse.....makes me want to rub my eyes right now:)...hope that's the worse of the side effects for you.
Wishing continued success with the eye surgery.

Tina is probably splashing in the pool with Yo already. Hope they have enough sun tan lotion.....remember, no ban de solay:joyful:
I can see the screen so very well!! Not itching yet today, fingers crossed. The worse thing I could do is scratch that eye.
And Debra - all that tanning (and lack of sunglasses) very likely led to early cataracts! I say early, since I'm under 60. (I felt pretty young while in the waiting room with the other cataract patients.)
Our kitties are probably wearing 50 spf:p
oh my, not an intrusion at all - we love Lyane, and caught her here!
 
I too have dry itchy eyes and drops dont help or u have to use them alot, I hope it gets better for u
Nice start Tina
Have a great day Jan
I had recently started using a common dry eye drop, then was told my eyes were dry. Yesterday, no matter how many drops I used, it didn't help.
These Oasis (preservative free) drops might work better than Systane, for example . . . I'm sorry you have to deal with that. It can almost feel like sand in the eyes.
 
I'll be having cataract surgery eventually. Dr said I'm not ready yet. What was it like? How do they numb your eye? Did they put a lens in?

I remember my mom said she was amazed how good she could see. Hope the itching goes away!

images
 
I'll be having cataract surgery eventually. Dr said I'm not ready yet. What was it like? How do they numb your eye? Did they put a lens in?

I remember my mom said she was amazed how good she could see. Hope the itching goes away!

images
First you go to a "specialist" who does refractive surgery, for a very thorough eye exam. From that, you will get a choice of lenses - from standard (new clear lenses that may correct vision substantially since the shape of the new lens will be curved correctly), to different lenses that can also correct vision. I chose to correct my vision . . . went from 20/200 to 20/25 overnight.
Two weeks before surgery, you start using eyedrops - one for moistening and one, an anti-inflammatory.
You also need approval from your regular doctor, blood work, and possibly a current EKG.
Before I was taken in for the procedure, a nurse put a lot of numbing goop in my eye. I was put under, with a very small amount of anesthesia.
All the prep work was time consuming, but the little surgery only took 10-15 minutes! I'll have to use the anti-inflammatory eyedrop for 10 weeks.
I am still in awe of the beautiful colors I was missing. Over the last couple years, DH and I had a few color arguments!
No itching today.
 
Glad your eyes are not itchy today! Seeing colors again is wonderful, so happy for you! Look at Tina's gorgeous GREEN!
Have a great afternoon Jan!
 
Glad your eyes are not itchy today! Seeing colors again is wonderful, so happy for you! Look at Tina's gorgeous GREEN!
Have a great afternoon Jan!
Thank you! Pink is so brilliant, but I don't want to see pink on a spreadsheet! Leo is sporting a pretty blue Tux, and Tina is calling him to the lagoon already! I hope I can keep Tina green for a few hours. Meow to Leo - his green eyes are even prettier than they were!
 
I can't believe it is the end of September already! One thing about logging numbers and posting everyday... it's a daily reminder of how quickly time goes by!
Tina is looking great. I hope your eyes are back at 100% soon!
Thank you! I hope October lasts a long time. The holidays scare me! I love pre- holiday, not hot, time, the most. We have missed Figgy. You have a great day:)
 
Oh, I'm so glad you're seeing better...sorry for the itchies yesterday - my surgical incisions are itchy too...just not in my eyes though...same thing..maddening and you cannot scratch!!

Looks like Tina is being very cooperative today! And yes, at 60 you ARE young for that! A lesson in wearing those cool lookin' shades :)
 
Great day for Tina today!!!
Glad your eyes are feeling better! Everyone I know that’s had cataract surgery is amazed at colors. I was quite surprised when I went to the eye dr. in Dec. and he said I had no sign of cataracts. I’ve spent most of my life working outside with no sun glasses.
 
Back
Top