9/30 Tarragon PMPS 224 +3.5/36 +4/44 +4.5/51

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53229

Good morning and Happy Friday!!

All 5 p's present. We went back up to 2U today. It looks like the fast decrease he went through last weekend was a step too far. Hopefully this will bring him back into the good blues and greens he was having.

Going to see Mason tomorrow and will be gone all day. We have a new babysitter that we are going to try and she is stopping over tonight. Funny that we now get a babysitter for our animals. Tarragon and Turnup should be ok. Charlie is the one who we get the sitter for on our day trips. It is too long for him to be inside. We leave him out when the weather is nice, but have a major bike trail behind our house and on weekends it is packed so he gets a little anxious. Since he has had the surgeries on his knee, he gets limpy if he is running the fence too much which is what happens when there are so many dogs, bikes, runners, etc. She will come over around noon and spend the afternoon with him.

Hope you all have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

That's an almost blue, Tarragon. I KNOW you can do it!!! I know that they'll be in good hands. Did she leave you her cell # in case you need to contact her?

Melissa, I hope that you have a wonderful time, and a safe trip. Don't forget to get lots and lots of pictures. :-D
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

Hi Melissa, good luck on the the 2U dose and hope it brings Tarragon into a nice range. Have a nice day trip tomorrow, and I know you'll be excited to see Jason and celebrate his birthday - Happy Birthday to Jason! I call them babysitters, too! Is this a pet sitter that does it for a full time job? I have to look for someone the next time I go on a trip. Have a nice day and glad Tarragon is feeling good.
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

Angela - We do have her cell. All of them text anymore so we have them text us when they get there. She will just take Charlie for a walk, play ball, love on him, etc. I'm sure Tarragon will get in on it too. This will be the 4th petsitter we have gotten off of care.com and they have all been great. We only go with ones who know FD in case Tarragon has issues.
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

Happy Friday and have a great trip! I hope the dose change works to spur prettier numbers!
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

Morning M & T!! Looks like he is doing well today & yes that's really close to blue--You have tried a lot of doses but you dont want to dose hop too much..It's trial &error & I just know you will find the right one!
Looks to me like the 2.00 could do it--We'll see :shock:
Totally enjoy your DS & His Birthday! Love that you call them babysitters, they ae our babies arent they????
Our pet sitter is ready to work for us again, so I am happy--I had been skipping shots if I had to go out for the evening, so now that she is back, I am happy, as I hate shot skipping for Moonie...
Have a wonderful time--ENJOY!! Hugs & Lub from us!!
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

Thanks Roni! That slide last weekend was quick and I was concerned about going down that fast but his numbers just were getting too low cycle after cycle. He has been on this dose for 8 cycles so I am going to get him back up to the 2U. After his hospital stay, I am trying to follow protocol a little more closely to avoid that again.
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

Hi Melissa,
Good luck with the dosecrease for T. and with the babysitter for Charlie. I'm sure he will appreciate her attention. Have a great trip to celebrate your son's birthday.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

Beautiful Tarragon, has anyone told you how dashing you are in blue? Not that you aren't handsome in today's yellow suit! And green is even better on you, absolutely YOUR color!! But maybe you ought to stick to the blues for tomorrow.

Have a great, safe trip Melissa!
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

Looking Good Mr T- it is hard to believe that you were so sick a month ago- you are looking so good! I'm sure your bean is so happy with you!
 
Re: 9/30 Tarragon AMPS 201

I agree, that is really closer to blue than to yellow! :-D Good luck on the dose increase. I really need to look into care.com
 
PJ Party!!
Party-Text-Confetti-Falling.gif
 
~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) :-D PJ party you night bird!!
I would check with Sienne , Libby ,Jill, or one of the dosing helpers before you leave tomorrow, just because a 30's number is an auto dose reduction-- I know you have been struggling with the dose, but it looks like Tarragon is feeling real good...
If it were me, I might drop the dose back a few drops tomorrow before you leave, just to be safe--Please ask first OK?? I am just thinking that maybe one of them will be up before you go..Or leave mc food with the regular food in his dish so he doesnt drop--No worries that way..
Geez Tarragon, you sure are a mystery!!
WHY Do They wait till we are going somewhere to do these things????
Have a Great Time tomorrow!!!!!!!--Dont worry!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top