9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!...PMPS 335...WTH

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
9/29 thread

Gooooood morning! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Where did September go? Wow! Hard to believe it's already the end of the month with October bearing down on us in hours.

Poopy is loving life at the moment. Heck, I'm not even sure he's aware of life at the moment! I don't give the kitties catnip very often as Poopy is an addict. The poor kitty doesn't know how to pace himself. He has his catnip stuffed yellow duckie in his carrier (safe from the droolers and the other kitty, Mia), smooshed in a corner, sopping wet. So, if you want to find Poopy, you gotta go to the carrier, reach all the way back and grab the duckie. Poopy will then follow the duckie out, trying desperately to keep his nose buried in the sticky wet yellow fur.

You want to test? Then you'd better have that yucky wet duckie in your lap if that's where you want the Poopmeister. And don't let it fall or all you have is the blur of the Poop as he's following after his beloved duckie!

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day in Lantus Land!
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy +11 222

Aww. Catnip Junkie! But it's cute though :lol: Our Henry has a favourite duckie too - his is roasted, free-range, and not shared :lol:

Have a happy Sunday, Teresa :mrgreen:
Thanks for the visits to KCC - loved seeing you in there! (Got any dawn pictures? Maybe even ones with Mr.P**py? ;-))

Posted in your previous condo, as I didn't know you'd be posting your new one already! Sorry about the double whammy!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy +11 222

Jane - no worries about the double whammy. I normally don't post to my old thread the morning after but couldn't pass it up this time. :-D

No dawn pics of the Poop...he'd be awfully hard to see in the early light. ;-) I did snap a decent pic (very hard to do with the Poopmeister) yesterday of him showing off his "Diabetic" tag. I'd post it here but it's too large. :roll: It's been added to his profile, if you wanna take a peek. :smile:
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy +11 222,AMPS 162

Whoa! AMPS 162. Should I shoot his normal dose? That's a pretty swift drop from the 222 at +11.
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy +11 222,AMPS 162

Lemme check SS. Be right back.
Jane

EDITED to add:
Ok. Looking at his SS, a comparable scenario happened from the 15th to the 16th of September (+11 303, AMPS 239, on 1.0u). That went fine, though it was half the dose of this morning. Just spelling out my thought process.

This could just be him coming out of NDW. I'd shoot the regular dose, *IF* you can be home to test. Can you?

If so, I would get a (+1) and see where you are.

(Marje was just teaching me the other day about second dip vs. true dropping number :lol:)

How does that sound?
Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy +11 222,AMPS 162

You're welcome, Teresa :smile:

You always have the option of getting a (+0.5) to see if there's an early development, ok? Marje was great and took some time to explain true drops vs. second dips to me.I always wish there were no meter-variance factor :lol:

Just post whatever next test you get (but no later than +1 please).
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!

Rhiannon, if I gave Poopy his freestyle it would be all over the house! :o I do sprinkle a bit on Mia's favorite perch (higher than Poop likes to go on their tree) since she likes to lay in it. :smile:

Jane, a +5 may be before food hits, right? Perhaps I ought to get both a +.5 and 1.

And Carl finally got his Blue AMPS...and just like Poopy to do things his way, it had to be a mid Blue! :lol:
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!

Yes, a (+0.5) may be just before the LC-breakfast hits, but it may already show, as well. Depends on the kitty and carb sensitivity and reaction time :mrgreen:

When in doubt, throw in an extra test, I say! Nice BOS, at any rate!

402605_10100330169934213_637841923_n.jpg


Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!

Morning Teresa and Poopy! So cute with the duckie!
Maggie says "wow" on the BLUE today, way to go sweetie! Maggie :-D
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!

Thanks, Jane. I did feel like running around the kitchen like Rocky in the movies. :-D

At +.5 after last test, 166 (and just as he was finishing first munch of breakfast and about 10-15 minutes after shot - so neither food nor insulin should have affected the test).
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182

Hiya Ms. Maggie and Ann! Sorry I missed you earlier. :oops:

+1 182. He was crashed out in his carrier (he likes to hide in there - why I keep it out for him) and wasn't thrilled I wanted to test again. His chicken chunk made up for it though. :smile:
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182

That's cute about Poopy and his wet ducky :lol: :-D
Good Hooting, this morning! Get a +2, and let's see where he's headed.
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182

Regarding food....

According to the outdated Binky's list, I was feeding below 10% carbs. With Dr. Lisa's updates, not so much. A few of the foods seem to be 11-12% carbs. Many of the foods I feed aren't even on the updated list, so using the minimum/maximum amounts listed and the carb calculations for the unlisted foods, I have a mix of 0%, 1%, 8%, 9%, 11% and 12% (not to mention the 18% I have stashed for emergency lows). Knowing the calculations may not be accurate since not based on as fed values.....

The foods both kitties like best, not surprisingly, are the 11-12%. The lower carb foods they leave about 1/2 to 3/4 of a can uneaten. They eat almost all the 11-12%. ~Sigh

Going to add the % as I know them to my spreadsheet to see if there are any patterns on BGs.

ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182,+2 196

+2 196. He was crashed out again in his carrier. Poor baby is on catnip overload! :lol:

I can't see any pattern at all on the food and BGs. Grrrr.

Dyana and Jane, thanks for keeping an eye on us. Being new to the ups and downs of Lantus, it's reassuring knowing those with experience are watching. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182,+2 196

POOPY!!! WOW...blues?! So early in the day! Good for you!!!!! Keep the surf going, please! By the way, you're going in the wrong direction according to your +2! Happy Sunday!
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182,+2 196

Pretty blues!! Woohoo! Putting those BOS to good use is paying off, it looks like :mrgreen: Yay!

Can you decipher the food note on today's SS AM-cycle to me (GC CD 11 --- I'm guessing 11% carbs?) - just so I'm getting it right.

Onset should kick in soon-ish. I'd get a (+3) if you're good with that?

Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182,+2 196

Thank you, Deborah. Yeah, Poopy tends to head the wrong way a lot! :lol:

Yes, Jane, you're reading it right. If I had done this yesterday instead of today I could have made better food choices. :roll:

Both last night and this AM, Poopy's food is 11% carbs (as has been often the last few weeks, months?).
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182,+2 196,+3 211,+8 231

+8 231

Ran some errands and did grocery shopping while out. Came home to Poopy still crashed out in carrier with nose plastered to his catnip filled yellow duckie, which is still sopping wet. Yeck. Wonder how long the catnip will last at this rate? :lol: (I've not been refilling it. Will save for those "special occasions.")
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182,+2 196,+3 211,+8 231

Um, Hershey Poopy? Dats bakwords.. pleeze read da stikeez so u and mom r on the same page heer. An kwit likken the duck.

Bobster

ETA Bob is really bad with names :lol:
Carl
 
Re: 9/30 Poopy AMPS 162 - BLUE!, +1 182,+2 196,+3 211,+8 231

Carl & Bob said:
Um, Hershey Poopy? Dats bakwords.. pleeze read da stikeez so u and mom r on the same page heer. An kwit likken the duck.

Bobster

ETA Bob is really bad with names :lol:
Carl

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'll be sure to tell Poop once he's back in his right mind, Bobster sweetie. Currently he's drooling on his ducky so nothing else exists. He even bypasses his chicken chunk to get back to his yellow duckie. :shock:
 
Hi Teresa. Are you refering to the kitty grass you grow for them to eat?
If so, no there are no carbs or sugars in there. It's actually wheat grass........
Tucker eats it every few days without any problems what so ever.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top