9/30-PHEBE-AMPS 124+3-111 +5.5-70 +7-61 +7.5-77, +9-81, +11-128, pmps-140 +2-139, +5.5-72 +6.25-102.

Hi, I'm just seeing this. 124 is a safe enough number to give the shot at if you can monitor. You have shot a similar number a couple of nights back.
You can still shoot if you can monitor.

if you are following SLGS she has earned a reduction by dropping below 90 yesterday and the last 2 days. Are you working with a lower reduction point than 90?
 
Hi, I'm just seeing this. 124 is a safe enough number to give the shot at if you can monitor. You have shot a similar number a couple of nights back.
You can still shoot if you can monitor.

if you are following SLGS she has earned a reduction by dropping below 90 yesterday and the last 2 days. Are you working with a lower reduction point than 90?

Ok--thankyou---I just gave her insulin. I can monitor her. 2 hours?

thanks for the help---I just realized I should have reduced her dose last night to 1 unit. I gave her 1.25 this am. I am following the SLGS.......---I will decrease tonight to the 1 unit.

thanks again.
 
Ok--thankyou---I just gave her insulin. I can monitor her. 2 hours?
Yes, feed her a little at +1 (an hour after the shot) and test at +2 (2 hours after). Don't fill her up - we want her to be hungry so she will eat every hour or two, if necessary.

Did you reduce to 1U?

Now that you've shot her, please take off the "STALL>SKIPPED--ADVISE PLEASE" from the title? Thanks! :-)
 
Yes, feed her a little at +1 (an hour after the shot) and test at +2 (2 hours after). Don't fill her up - we want her to be hungry so she will eat every hour or two, if necessary.

Did you reduce to 1U?---
RESPONSE--I gave her the 1.25-:banghead: I will give her a tsp of her lc in an hour.


Now that you've shot her, please take off the "STALL>SKIPPED--ADVISE PLEASE" from the title? Thanks! :)
 
Morning Eva, I just realized you should have reduced , sorry I missed it, have a lot going on here, Congratulations on the reduction, Phoebe is really looking good , your doing a great job with her :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I'm glad Bhooma
@Bandit's Mom was around :cat:
It is all good. I found the article on the dosing under the 150---it was Q4.4--I will shoot it to you in a bit. I am starting my class up.
you gave me all the people I need for resources also.!!
 
hello! class done. please check phoebe's numbers.
I have a question--- I am suppose to go to 1 unit tonight. ( i missed the <90 yesterday)
but she is under 90 today also ( I gave her the 1.25 unit)
Now at 70--I gave her lc food with a little parm on it. 2 tsp she ate.

should i check her again in 1 hour or 2 hours?

Do I still only drop down to the 1 unit tonight?
 
checked 61---gave her a tsp of mod carb friskies turkey gravy--14%
retesting in 1 hour
update--threw up food shortly after eating. gave her a tsp of mod carb gravy again..

tested in 1/2 hour food stayed down--77

1.5h later--81--seems to be surfin.

I need guidance on now and this evening dosing, please.

@Diane Tyler's Mom @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
checked 61---gave her a tsp of mod carb friskies turkey gravy--14%
retesting in 1 hour
update--threw up food shortly after eating. gave her a tsp of mod carb gravy again..

tested in 1/2 hour food stayed down--77

1.5h later--81--seems to be surfin.

I need guidance on now and this evening dosing, please.

@Diane Tyler's Mom @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
Bhooma said to shoot 1 unit tonight.
I would check her @+11 to see where she's at and post it
 
how often should I test Phoebe tonight?
I just did her and she is 140---I gave her the 1 unit.
I would get a +2 to see where she's at because the previous dose is still in play
So let's see where she's at then , who knows what she will do .
You did great today with feeding her and keeping her safe.
I'll check back later
@eva eva
 
@5.5--72---running out of space.
sprinkled fortiflora on lc FF. ate 2 tsp.
repeat--

tomorrow am----.75units insulin:cat:

haha :joyful: you are right.....no sleepy for me....
@Diane Tyler's Mom
 
Back
Top