9/30 Ollie AMPS 98 PMPS 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
Good morning ~O) ~O) ~O)

I never got to put a condo up yesterday...one of those days! Ollie is starting at 98 this morning. :mrgreen: All 5 P's in place and he's napping while keeping an eye on the birds.

Ollie is doing well although I have had to use MC & HC at +2 thru +5 of each cycle to keep him from diving. I think a dose adjustment may be needed...maybe making his shot skinny (?). I would like not to have to feed him anything but LC...using the MC & HC no more than a few times a week. He has held all reductions well so far and even going down 0.25 might not be a problem. I know he would have earned a reduction by going below 50 the past couple of cycles.

Have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 9/30 Ollie AMPS 98

Good morning! :mrgreen: Great AMPS today!

I don't have any dosing advice but wanted to tell you hello. It is nice to see Ollie doing so well.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/30 Ollie AMPS 98

I'm wondering what would happen if you held off on feeding HC or MC with these numbers. How about testing every 30 min. so if the higher carb food is really needed, you'll catch the drop. It may be that Ollie will surf away. There are days when Gabby has surfed very comfortably in the 50s without need for any extra carbs.

I don't know that I'd suggest reducing. If a cat spends a week in normal numbers (well, mostly green), that will earn a dose reduction, as well.
 
Re: 9/30 Ollie AMPS 98

Sienne....that's what I want try tonight...not feed the MC or HC and test each 20 to 30 minutes and see where it goes. It's the weekend and all I have is time. Sounds like you might agree. After that see if dose needs some fine tuning. Hope Ollie does what Gabby did...surf...he might. :roll: Thanks for stopping by...I really like to get your opinion :-D

Melissa and Angela you have both been busy with some great numbers....I think theses guys might be talking while we are not watching!

We are trying the auto feeder again...I swear I think he's afraid of it...you should see his eyes. :o
 
Re: 9/30 Ollie AMPS 98

Hi Patsy - it looks like you're beautiful run continues! I think you are dead on in your analysis of the process thus far and of Ollie's reactions and if you've got time, it will be interesting to see how he handles "the test" this weekend...

cat+pipe2.jpg


I'm going to keep my fingers cross that all of your excite happens during the day as your ss still looks like you could use a few extra catch up zzzzzzzz's!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top