Mouse & Me
Member Since 2016
First, yes, I know my chart isn't kept up to date. Lots of things going on, including an eye surgery,(not mine), many things....BUT, I do keep a notebook. All data is saved, just not entered on the chart
Lately, If I don't feed Mouse for a few hours, she goes low. No sign of her going low, just wham- this is what you get for going out shopping!
Today, she started 303, and went into 253 at 2 pm . She ate at 8am, & 2pm. I never feed at 6, with her shot coming up at 8pm I usually feed her at noon, but I had to go out. This would have been a safe time to let her go a little longer without eating....until a few weeks ago...and now, the dip in numbers is more severe.for instance:
Tonight's PMPS was 58. Gave her usual dinner, and tested just now - 52.
No shot yet.
There have been times when I had to leave her for a few hours. If her numbers were around 200, I felt safe in doing so. Not lately. Not eating during this month, is causing her to go down swiftly.
Both her & her civvie brother were not eating their usual frequent small meals, with the weather being rainy & muggy. If one cat is off, I worry, but both, it's just their thing.
I saw her numbers going down if they didn't eat as much. It's never been that way before, I'm guessing there's a change in her routine coming.
Lately, If I don't feed Mouse for a few hours, she goes low. No sign of her going low, just wham- this is what you get for going out shopping!
Today, she started 303, and went into 253 at 2 pm . She ate at 8am, & 2pm. I never feed at 6, with her shot coming up at 8pm I usually feed her at noon, but I had to go out. This would have been a safe time to let her go a little longer without eating....until a few weeks ago...and now, the dip in numbers is more severe.for instance:
Tonight's PMPS was 58. Gave her usual dinner, and tested just now - 52.
No shot yet.
There have been times when I had to leave her for a few hours. If her numbers were around 200, I felt safe in doing so. Not lately. Not eating during this month, is causing her to go down swiftly.
Both her & her civvie brother were not eating their usual frequent small meals, with the weather being rainy & muggy. If one cat is off, I worry, but both, it's just their thing.
I saw her numbers going down if they didn't eat as much. It's never been that way before, I'm guessing there's a change in her routine coming.