9/30 Mikan AMPS 206, +2 175, +3.75 196, +5 236: PMPS 357, +3 259, +4 212

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
9/29/24

Good morning.
Not a bad start of the week for Mikan.
She's been peculiarly flat - I would love to see her going down to low blue.

I'm continuing my anti-virus effort. My hands are so dry from washing all the time :rolleyes:
I've just tested negative. So far so good.

We learned that the flyfishing trip DH took turned into a superspreading trip. Normally, outdoor activities ought to be safe, but it sounds like one person came in with it. He was complaining about an "allergy," which turned out to be COVID. They rode in a car together, and they ate together. Now, many of them are positive, including our dear friend whose wife is extremely vulnerable.

It's still out there. Stay safe everyone!

Wishing you all a wonderful day!
 
9/29/24

Good morning.
Not a bad start of the week for Mikan.
She's been peculiarly flat - I would love to see her going down to low blue.

I'm continuing my anti-virus effort. My hands are so dry from washing all the time :rolleyes:
I've just tested negative. So far so good.

We learned that the flyfishing trip DH took turned into a superspreading trip. Normally, outdoor activities ought to be safe, but it sounds like one person came in with it. He was complaining about an "allergy," which turned out to be COVID. They rode in a car together, and they ate together. Now, many of them are positive, including our dear friend whose wife is extremely vulnerable.

It's still out there. Stay safe everyone!

Wishing you all a wonderful day!
Good morning Kit and Mikan, well she’s so close to blue this morning so that’s good news. Hoping she continues her way down the color scale gently today.

So glad you are testing negative and hoping DH is feeling better each day. Good job decontaminating everything in sight. I’m so sorry his trip turned out to be a super spreader.
I’m sure you’re more exhausted than ever with your additional task of keeping your household virus free. (Just what you did not need).;)
I hope your friend’s wife is able to stay safe and not come down with it. It sounds like she is fragile to begin with and that’s so scary.

I’m worried because we went to that wedding on Friday night (and of course those are the best places that turn out to be super spreaders). I think every wedding we’ve been to in the past couple years turned out to be just that. You’re in close quarters with people, the music is so loud that you can’t hear anything and people are in your face trying to talk, so it’s the perfect recipe for bad news. (My DH got his second round of it at a wedding two years ago that we attended, as did many other guests came down with it as well.) :banghead:
I’m just holding my breath hoping we are ok. :facepalm:

Sending you all a calm and healthy day. And a gentle slide for Mikan :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Kit and Mikan, well she’s so close to blue this morning so that’s good news. Hoping she continues her way down the color scale gently today.

So glad you are testing negative and hoping DH is feeling better each day. Good job decontaminating everything in sight. I’m so sorry his trip turned out to be a super spreader.
I’m sure you’re more exhausted than ever with your additional task of keeping your household virus free. (Just what you did not need).;)
I hope your friend’s wife is able to stay safe and not come down with it. It sounds like she is fragile to begin with and that’s so scary.

I’m worried because we went to that wedding on Friday night (and of course those are the best places that turn out to be super spreaders). I think every wedding we’ve been to in the past couple years turned out to be just that. You’re in close quarters with people, the music is so loud that you can’t hear anything and people are in your face trying to talk, so it’s the perfect recipe for bad news. (My DH got his second round of it at a wedding two years ago that we attended, as did many other guests came down with it as well.) :banghead:
I’m just holding my breath hoping we are ok. :facepalm:

Sending you all a calm and healthy day. And a gentle slide for Mikan :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci,
I'm still very nervous around the house.
Being able to come to work has never been so comforting. :p
I only have Zoom calls today, so I just hide in my office until it gets near Mikan's PMPS time. ;)
She started out pretty good, came down just a tiny bit and is now on her way up :rolleyes: Normally, I'd go for an increase, but given the situation, I'll wait until I am definitely sure that I don't contract COVID.

So true, I know some people coming down with it after the wedding. I hope you and your DH will not get one. My fingers and Mikan's paws are crossed!
I really, really, really hope that the fragile person won't get it too. It can really be bad if she does. We'll check on them daily to see if they need anything.

Life is a full of unexpected twists and turns, isn't it.

Wishing you a calm and happy Monday, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ugh, I'm sorry for the covid situation- hope you both stay well and that your friend's wife does as well. Also hoping Mikan comes down to nice numbers safely. HUGS! :bighug:
Thanks Christine,
It's been rather stressful - It feels like that spiky virus is floating everywhere (you know, the picture of a cell with red spikes? I am hallucinating!)
Hope unlimited supply of Lysol and masks will do the job!
Hope you and Jack are having a nice day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh gosh, Kit, that's scary about the Covid exposure -- on an outdoor trip, of all things. Sounds like it's so far-so good with you and DH, and I hope it stays that way. I also hope your friend's wife can avoid getting sick.

At least Mikan is cooperating today with steady numbers. :cat: Keep up the good work!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh gosh, Kit, that's scary about the Covid exposure -- on an outdoor trip, of all things. Sounds like it's so far-so good with you and DH, and I hope it stays that way. I also hope your friend's wife can avoid getting sick.

At least Mikan is cooperating today with steady numbers. :cat: Keep up the good work!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Karen!
This is a scary experience! I'm a bit of a germaphobe to begin with. I swear I can see those little things with red spikes floating around DH :p
Thankfully, he's improving and his test today had the positive line slightly fainter - maybe the viral load is getting smaller?
I hope he becomes negative in a few days - then I have to wait for a few more days before getting off the hook.
I too hope our friend couple will do okay - they got a helper person for her so he can completely isolate. He sounded optimistic today.
I am holding the dose for now until I'm pretty sure that the covid germs have all gone out of the house.
Hope you and Chispa are having a nice day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Mikan comes down soon. I hope your DH is still improving. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Carla.
DH seems to be improving. His test line is a bit weaker today - a good sign.
Mikan can use extra juice given her numbers, but I am waiting for this crisis to be over before adjusting it.
Hope you are having a nice day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, geez what shame everyone got covid on the fishing trip . I hope your friend's wife doesn't get it. I'm glad she got a helper so she can isolate . Good news when your husband tested again the positive line was slightly fainter. I'm glad you tested negative. You're doing a great job with all the precautions you're taking . Good idea to see what you want to do with Mikan's dose until you know all is good .:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Kit, geez what shame everyone got covid on the fishing trip . I hope your friend's wife doesn't get it. I'm glad she got a helper so she can isolate . Good news when your husband tested again the positive line was slightly fainter. I'm glad you tested negative. You're doing a great job with all the precautions you're taking . Good idea to see what you want to do with Mikan's dose until you know all is good .:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Thanks Diane!
The whole thing is driving me crazy!
Nothing feels safe around the house - even or particularly, breathing!
I can't wait til this is all over! And I hope to survive without getting it!
Hope you are having a great day, Diane! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
We have to get you this a hazmat suit
@Mikanmama
upload_2024-9-30_19-2-53.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-30_19-2-53.jpeg
    upload_2024-9-30_19-2-53.jpeg
    25.3 KB · Views: 103
Somehow we've gotten lucky and neither of us have gotten the 'vid. Which honestly is a shock considering I work at a college and am in a position where we couldn't really socially distance (and we went back in August of 2020). I like to pretend that I've trained my body really well over the years to not get sick (although it's more likely that I was sick at times and I just ignored it because sometimes theatre people are stubborn about trying to get everything done :rolleyes:), but it's more likely I just got really luck (or had an asymptomatic case).

I hope DH gets better fast - partly because I'm sure it sucks being sick, but also so that your poor hands can get a bit of a break! This has helped me remember that I need to reschedule my updated covid vax - I was going to get it when I got my flu shot, but my pharmacist recommended waiting a few days because a new version was coming out. And that was in August. Then I got just a little busy.

Sending you "stay free of the 'vid" vibes. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Somehow we've gotten lucky and neither of us have gotten the 'vid. Which honestly is a shock considering I work at a college and am in a position where we couldn't really socially distance (and we went back in August of 2020). I like to pretend that I've trained my body really well over the years to not get sick (although it's more likely that I was sick at times and I just ignored it because sometimes theatre people are stubborn about trying to get everything done :rolleyes:), but it's more likely I just got really luck (or had an asymptomatic case).

I hope DH gets better fast - partly because I'm sure it sucks being sick, but also so that your poor hands can get a bit of a break! This has helped me remember that I need to reschedule my updated covid vax - I was going to get it when I got my flu shot, but my pharmacist recommended waiting a few days because a new version was coming out. And that was in August. Then I got just a little busy.

Sending you "stay free of the 'vid" vibes. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yeah, some of us have been lucky enough to stay a COVID "virgin". And I'm determined to protect my virginity in this tricky situation :rolleyes:
I often thought of asymptomatic cases, but it's probably hard to have two people-household asymptomatic COVID. So I bet you are also a virgin. :p
It is amazing that you have escaped, given your work and things you have to do indoor. They say that some people are equipped with strong T-cells that fight the badness really well.
But still wise to go get vaxed. I'm pretty sure that DH's case is so mild because he got the shot 2 weeks before the trip.
;)
 
Back
Top