9/30 Lucy PMPS=103;+2=130;+4.5=151

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

9/29 AMPS=85; +1=77; +2=67; +3.5=56; +4.5=61; +6.75=85; +10.5=128
9/29 PMPS=130; +2=124; +4.75=108

9/30 AMPS=130; +2=83; +3=59; +3.5=50; +4=49; +4.5=50; +5=72
9/30 PMPS=103; 2=130; +4.5=151

Lucy is doing OK.
Her appetite is so-so.
I found a poo in the LB, but I couldn't positively identify who it came from.

Her numbers were fantastic during yesterday's AM cycle, but crept up just a little in the evening, and looks like she stayed there.
AMPS is still a very nice number, but higher than she's been in the past week, except the vet mini-boarding day.
It wouldn't worry me if her appy was good and if her bowel movement were normal. :roll:

I hope everyone's having a nice day!!!
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130

You heard MamaBean, LucyGirl....good appy and nice poos are on the request list, OK?

I hope you guys have a great day, Mariko!!
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3=59;+3.5=50;+4=49 // REDUCTIO

Today, she got the 3rd 40's number on this dose.
I would like to make sure..... this means reduction tonight, correct??
(for 2nd time FD kitty)

9/21: 47
9/26: 47
9/30: 49

On 9/21 and 9/26, I didn't feel like I had to work hard.
Today I've been feeding her sugar since she was 59 because I need to go to work, but she is not coming up.
So... I'd say I'm working pretty hard to get her number up today.

If it's better to keep her on this dose since these 40's numbers are rather higher 40's, I'm OK with that too.
I'd appreciate your advice!!!
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3=59;+3.5=50;+4=49 // REDUCTIO

Wow Mariko.....little Lucy doesn't want to come out of the lagoon today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3=59;+3.5=50;+4=49 // REDUCTIO

The rule of 3 under 50 or one under 40 for a reduction is what I've seen for previously OTJ cats. Especially if you are having to work a little harder to keep her up today.

Time to come up and surf a little higher please Lucy! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3.5=50;+4=49;+4.5=50 // REDUCT

Oh shoot +4.5 is still only 50.
I need to go Lucy.
How much sugar do you want!?!?!
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3.5=50;+4=49;+4.5=50 // REDUCT

Thank you.
I'll reduce her dose tonight.

I've been using LC with karo today.
She got sick last time I used HC.
Next test in 15min and I really hope she's up.
I really have to go to work.....
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3.5=50;+4=49;+4.5=50;+5=72

FINALLY!!!!
+5 is 72.
She probably had 5 drops of karo today. :-x
Do cats get gingivitis?

I'll feed her a teaspoon of LC, and then go to work!!!
I'm sooooo late!!!
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3.5=50;+4=49;+4.5=50;+5=72

Contracts on reduction way to go miss Lucy, :-D she knew you had to go out today mol
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3.5=50;+4=49;+4.5=50;+5=72

Congrats on the reducie. I hope Lucy's appy gets better and her poo does too.
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3.5=50;+4=49;+4.5=50;+5=72

Congratulations on the reduction Lucy!! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy AMPS=130;+2=83;+3.5=50;+4=49;+4.5=50;+5=72

That's a really nice day!
She's been so much better and happier since you figured out her pred. That was time well spent
laughing-happy-cat-smiley-emoticon.gif
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy PMPS=103

Thank you all for visiting. :-D

Lucy's PMPS is 103.
Today, I discovered one thing.
She does better with LC&karo than HC when steering her number.
I fully expected her to be feeling sick when I got home, because that always happened when I had to feed a lot of extra food in the past, but she is fine today and ate her 1st breakfast fine by finger-feeding.
This might be the first time I gave her a lot of extra food and she didn't get sick, so I'm very happy about that.

On the other hand, I am not very happy that I am very behind with work, so I'm going to have to work all night today. :-x
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy PMPS=103

Hi, Mariko, I'm glad Lucy isn't feeling sick after today's food boost.
Congrats on the reducie! :-D
I hope you get your work caught up tonight.
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy PMPS=103

Hi Mariko
Congrats on the reduction! Lucy really made you work at home today :lol:

Have a good night,

Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy PMPS=103;+2=130

PM+2 is 130.....

Well this could be a mini bounce or the famous NDW....
I'm sure it's too early to declare this reduction a failure.
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy PMPS=103;+2=130

I vote for a mini bounce. NDW only happens on increases. I'd give her 6 cycles to completely get rid of the bounce before saying the new dose is a failure. But maybe this is Lucy's way of saying you can work tonight without worrying about her.

I saw your question above on gingivitis. The answer is yet, cats can get it. Are you seeing red on the gum line? If so, might want to have the vet take a look. A cleaning might be in order.
 
Re: 9/30 Lucy PMPS=103;+2=130

Thank you, Wendy!
I'll at least give her 6 cycles.
I really hope she can stay on this dose, because I like a dose where there is a line on the syringe. :-D

I guess I got my dental vocabulary confused!
I meant "cavity", not gingivitis!
Do cats get a cavity?
I asked because Lucy ate so much sugar today.
 
Wonderful news about Lucy feeling good after extra fuds and sugar - you have found what works for her! We sooooo agree about doses that fall on a line. Work that new dose, Lucy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top