9/30 Jax - PMPS 78,+1 68,+2 61,+3 89,+4 77

JaxBenji

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

I *think* Jax stayed in the lagoon most of the night. Was nice to wake up to a green for the first time since his reduction.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day. Hugs to all the kitties :bighug:
 
Morning - so Jax was on the move apparently. Fed him MC and will recheck.

I also had planned to test him on my AT2 next time he went low and AT2 was 55. I know there is meter variance but doesn't it sound like my Relion Premier is running high for a human meter? The AT2 55 was just shocking to me (and then to think how many times he's been in the 50s on my Relion...). It is worth noting, I've done other spot checks and none caused me alarm but maybe they should have (e.g., 65 on Relion Premier; AT2 77)...Jax is behaving fine, the AT2 # just made me second guess the Relion Premier :confused:
 
Last edited:
Apparently Jax spent his recent time on the beach contemplating a reduction!? Well, reduction earned!

I have also driven myself crazy trying to compare meters when Butters was in lower numbers. When my vet had me using an AT2, I used to compare the readings with my freestyle lite. Examples:
95 on AT2 & 63 on Freestyle Lite
74 on AT2 & 48 on Freestyle Lite
60 on AT2 & 63 on Freestyle Lite

I don't know what else to say except I was very concerned but with everything else that I had going on at that time I just tucked my AT2 meter away and stuck to the freestyle lite.

Have a great day!
 
Apparently Jax spent his recent time on the beach contemplating a reduction!? Well, reduction earned!

I have also driven myself crazy trying to compare meters when Butters was in lower numbers. When my vet had me using an AT2, I used to compare the readings with my freestyle lite. Examples:
95 on AT2 & 63 on Freestyle Lite
74 on AT2 & 48 on Freestyle Lite
60 on AT2 & 63 on Freestyle Lite

I don't know what else to say except I was very concerned but with everything else that I had going on at that time I just tucked my AT2 meter away and stuck to the freestyle lite.

Have a great day!
Thanks for this Lyla. I think I'm just driving myself crazy unnecessarily. I knew he was low because he was meowing. He certainly wasn't acting like a 55 on AT2. Really, It sounds like I just need to lock my AT2 up from myself :p
 
Baseball or basketball? I’m a Lakers fan. :D
He might let you get stuff done today.
Basketball! Cheering for Lakers too :smuggrin:

Didn't realize baseball was on tv all day though - I like baseball but really only in person unless the Nats are on.

And keyword is *might* lol. Staying around 60 so we will see!
 
Jax was hard to get out of the 50s - finally gave karo and then he shot up to the 100s. Hope he enjoys his carb/sugar high :cool:
 
It sounds like I just need to lock my AT2 up from myself :p
This! I completely agree.:D Do it and don't look back.

I'll also be watching the game. Hugely disappointed in my championship title defending Raptors.:( :blackeye:I always root for the LA teams after the Toronto teams get knocked out, though. It still hurts to say, but...go Lakers!
 
I've had a hard time keeping Jax above 50 today...he took that dive so quick this morning. At +10, he was back down to 51. I gave a t of HC and 0.5t of karo.

I have been having self doubt today on if I gave him the right dose this morning...I feel like I did but with him not coming up today, I am doubting myself. And I'm human and could have made a mistake.

Any advise for dosing PM? I know a lot can change in two hours but I did just carb him up too.

@tiffmaxee
 
+11.5 112 - so he held the dumping of carbs I gave him a lot better than earlier today. What a crazy cycle.

Think I messed up his insulin this morning (I still don't think I did but who knows at this point)? Is this his pancreas? I'm sure the answer is I should stop analyzing and move on :cat:

Stick to the plan and give reduced dose, right? @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
 
chalk it up to data.
next time if he goes low late in the cycle, you might want to try something less carb to carry him thru to shot.
I usually do - but he was low allllll day so I wasn't taking chances tonight. I gave him this same snack earlier today and he didn't hold the carbs this long - less than two hours.
 
Thanks Diane! So busy, made me doubt all my life choices lol. But we made it to PMPS so here's to a new cycle!
I know how you feel, today I think I gave Perry ( Tyler's Brother ) too much sub fluids
These cats are going to put us in an early grave :p:p
Have a uneventful night, you hear that Jax
 
So much for watching the game uninterrupted. Lol.
Ha. or maybe I'll actually stay awake for the whole game now. He did respond to the MC I gave him at +2 so that's already an improvement from the daytime. Clearly, I'm at the point of taking whatever I can get :cat:
 
Back
Top