9/30 Gracie PMPS 266 +2 183 PIC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 9/28 Condo

9/29 Recap:
AMPS: 147
+2: 252
+5: 180
+8: 105
+10: 71
+10.5: 76
PMPS: 64
+1: 85
+2: 70
+3: 54
+4: 47
+5: 34
+5.5: 56
+7: 97
+10: 118


Happy Tuesday, LL! Many healing vines and prayers for Cinco and Sasha, JD, Zener, Trix, Rhiannon's Shadow, Billie, Tess, Tiger, Elise's Mom, Wendy's Mom, and Amy's Dad. We are keeping you all in our thoughts and prayers.

Baby Girl was wild this morning which I can say her mama and papa were not especially papa because he was up until +5.5 checking on her and then up again at +10. We're happy she had so much energy and was diving in and out of her shoeboxes and chasing Tobey. The weather here is glorious and we slept with the doors/windows open last night (got a 4:30 a.m. wake up from the coyotes "singing") so when I got up, I opened the entire house for the cool morning breeze. The kitters have been loving it. It's as if the cats, us, the house, and the yard all had a collective "sigh....cooler weather". It makes Gracie and Tobey friskier than usual so we're in trouble :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tobey's dental is tomorrow morning early (would appreciate good dental vines); I spoke with the anesthesiologist, Dr. L, yesterday morning for instructions and asked her about booties. She said she had them but if we didn't mind bringing our own, it was really better to do so (even though she keeps the spares washed). So we went to Target and bought some baby booties for Tobey's feet to retain warmth during the anesthesia. He was squiggle city and would not let us put them on him so we used Gracie just to make sure they would work. Her feet are smaller than his but it gave us an idea at least. While she was compliant, she wasn't thrilled :lol: :lol: :lol:

I can't believe they put BLUE sockies on me just cuz Tobes wouldn't wear them!!! The indignity of it all!!!

She earned a reduction last night which we weren't ready for her to do but she was persistently dropping even with HC food. She has had a royal bounce this morning. I elected to not shoot through the bounce because I knew I would want to give R and I didn't want to give R on a dose that got her into the 30s.

Thanks very much to Grace, Elise, and Ruth for their posts on the 9/28 Condo especially the ones checking in on us. We are doing great. Yesterday was just busy busy. My cousin, Donna (whose Mom just passed away), is coming in a couple of weeks for some respite after 7 years of caring for my aunt. So I suddenly have a list of "projects" which includes repainting some bedroom ceilings a different color and repainting the outdoor furniture. Yes.....I am married to a saint. Today is another busy day....I have an eye dr appt and then the painter is coming at 1 pm. Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie AMPS 218 +2 283

Sending good dental vines for Tobey. Hmmmmm, never heard of the booties during anesthesia, but it makes sense.

Gracie, they are adoreable even if they are a boy color. Tess says she'd want purpl though, not pink!
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie AMPS 218 +2 283 +7 257 PIC

That's such a cute picture. I hope Gracie clears the bounce soon. Sending good dental vines for Tobey.
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie AMPS 218 +2 283 +7 257 PIC

Oh my goodness. My heart just exploded.
:lol: :lol:
I don't know what's funnier: Gracie in booties or the look on her face.
I hope she got extra chicken treats for this...

I'll be thinking of Tobes tomorrow and sending love and recovery vines his way. ♥
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie AMPS 218 +2 283 +7 257 PIC

Sending many dental healing vines to Tobey!!!

Oh my gosh, Gracie with those booties....so flippin adorable!
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie AMPS 218 +2 283 +7 257 PIC

Lots of good dental vines for tomorrow going out to my Other Best Boy! Rusty says that KTSS will be along as soon as you get home, Tobey. Cimmamum ice cream as a special treat! Wear your new socks well!

Gracie, you are a trooper to try on the blue socks so that Tobey can see how great they look.

Have a good, cool, evening, guys,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie AMPS 218 +2 283 +7 257 PIC

Oh my goodness...what a face!!! Very sweet of Gracie to model Tobey's booties. Sending tons of dental vines for Tobes, and work that reducie vines for Gracie!
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie AMPS 218 +2 283 +7 257 PIC

Well it was too sunny of a day in Gracietown for my liking but you just gotta roll with it I guess.

We enjoyed the visits Ann, Elise, Rhiannon, Carla, Josie, Molly, Ella, and Amy. We appreciate the good dental vines more than you'll ever know. We have to be out the door really early tomorrow so I probably won't post a condo until later. Or maybe Mike will do it.

I hope Gracie in Tobey's booties brought some smiles. I actually had a better, clearer picture but the look on her face was more resigned to her agony instead of the look on her face in this photo.

Have a wonderful night!
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie PMPS 266 PIC

AWWWWW! Thanks for the pic, Marje! Tell Tobey I said that those sockies really help!

Here's to a great day for Tobey tomorrow,

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie PMPS 266 PIC

BOOTIES!! :-D She is too adorable, even if she looks a little angry!! Thanks for sharing that :lol: I'm sending lots of good dental vines for Tobey.
 
Re: 9/30 Gracie PMPS 266 PIC

Paws crossed for Tobey's dental. And his paddy paws will be nice and toasty. :-D :-D Hope that little bounce gets out of the little brown girl's system without too much drama. :roll: :lol: Does she do anything without drama?
Liz
 
OMG! Beyond adorable!!!! And if looks could kill....... :o :lol: :lol: :lol:

I've never heard of putting booties on a kitty for a dental. Now I'll have to ask my vet.

Sending lots of good dental vines for Tobes.
 
That's far too cute! I can just see her saying "this is so undignified!" :lol: :lol:

Lots of good dental vines for little Tobey.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top