9/30. Good Morning Boots AMPS 321

Jackie55 & Bootsie

Member Since 2021
Boots was 321 this morning. I increased her dose by 0.5U - given her spreadsheet how often should I test her today?
She is going to the vet for a lab draw to check for acromegaly and hopefully IAA too, so she is gonna be stressed out.

Thanks for your guidance.
 
Boots was 321 this morning. I increased her dose by 0.5U - given her spreadsheet how often should I test her today?
She is going to the vet for a lab draw to check for acromegaly and hopefully IAA too, so she is gonna be stressed out.

Thanks for your guidance.
Would you please put Boot’s name in the title of your thread for today?
 
Also, hugs on the Acro testing - been there done that. I hope you will also test for IAA.

why did you decrease insulin? All is see on your SS is mostly pink. Just wondering. Hugs!
 
I tried to do that but it won’t let me. Tell me how please. LOL
Do you see to the right of the screen under the title of your thread a small box that says thread tools? It has a little down arrow next to it. Click that and you should see the option to edit your thread title.
 
Also, hugs on the Acro testing - been there done that. I hope you will also test for IAA.

why did you decrease insulin? All is see on your SS is mostly pink. Just wondering. Hugs!
I decreased because i was told sometimes too much insulin is like none at all and it was also suggested her dose was raised to quickly. So I thought I would gradually take her back to 4U. But I wont do that, I will use TR to increase her slowly
 
Ok - done but now how do I change the spreadsheet name - thanks.
I’m sorry. But can you also add the date 9/30 to your title. No need to put the year. Your SS says Boots spreadsheet. Isn’t that what you want? You mean at the bottom with your signature? Gosh it’s been so long since I did this that I can’t remember. Let me tag @Bandit's Mom - she’ll know offhand.
 
Ok - done but now how do I change the spreadsheet name - thanks.
Your SS says Boots spreadsheet. Isn’t that what you want? You mean at the bottom with your signature? Gosh it’s been so long since I did this that I can’t remember. Let me tag @Bandit's Mom - she’ll know offhand.

 
I decreased because i was told sometimes too much insulin is like none at all and it was also suggested her dose was raised to quickly. So I thought I would gradually take her back to 4U. But I wont do that, I will use TR to increase her slowly
I got some of that same “advice” with my boy (who had acromegaly by the way but I didn’t know it back then). I was told several times to restart insulin over and over because it like I had missed his best dose. This was NOT ADVICE THAT I RECEIVED ON THIS BOARD - just wanted to say that…. But I listened to it and it wasted so much valuable time for my baby. He ended up in DKA and at the ER for a week and came home with a feeding tube. But I see you realize not to do this now with your Boots so you are in a much better place than I was. Good luck at the vet today. My Darcy, especially when he was in pinks and yellows, usually went really high in his BG when at the vet, but some people on this board have cats who do the opposite. What I did was bring my meter with me and treats too, of course, so that I could test him if we were going to be at the vet for a long time- or sitting in the parking lot a long time!
 
Back
Top