? 9-30 Gizmo AMPS=387; +3=274; +6=201; PMPS=308; +2=278; +3=310 Feeding Curve & Bounce

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

PMPS = 150
+2 = 218
+3 = 242
+6 = 314

AMPS = 387
+2 = 297 [2 tsp LC]
+3 = 274 [2 tsp LC]

Gizmo bounced again last night due to his quick drops in the am cycles. I got a +6 anyways because I wanted to make sure he wasn't dropping later in the cycle like he does sometimes in the am cycles. I just wanted to make sure I wasn't missing a low number ... obviously not. Lol

This morning he was high again, but I kinda expected it. And of course we already had a 100 point drop by +2. Guess I should have gotten a +1 again today, so that I could have fed earlier than +2 if needed. Oh well. I split his normal +3 snack between +2 and +3 to try to slow his drop some.

Through all of this, Gizmo is doing well. He is happy, purring, and loves to play. So I take these high numbers as just that ... numbers.

I'd keep an eye on where his numbers are trending. It's been 9 cycles since green and numbers seem to be drifing up a bit, as can happen with acro in the picture. If he keeps trending up, I'd be inclined to go up to 7.0 units. It's not much of an increase and I think you have room for that increase. When cabergoline kicked in with Marvin, it wasn't like it happened in one day.
I'm just not comfortable increasing him to 7 units right now knowing no one will be able to monitor him next week (especially with the way he has been dropping at the beginning of the am cycle recently). My fear is that he could be dropping very low during the day and then bouncing at night and we would never know until next weeeknd. My goal is to try to feed the curve this weekend to see if I can slow the bouncing. Only Gizmo knows if he will allow this to happen. Lol
 
One flat cat!

flat_cat_by_vylen.jpg
 
One flat cat!
]

Yes, hopefully this nice slow drop sets us up for another nice slow drop cycle tonight. I'm just a little worried about the 100 point drop leading into +2. Gizmo is a happy kitty today ... he is getting food every hour. Lol
Now, my civvie ... not so much. She is overweight and just doesn't understand why he is getting food and she isn't.
 
I am happy Gizmo is feeling well. He does like to keep you guessing. Maybe the flat numbers today will set him up for some downward movement tonight. Be good Gizmo!
 
+6 = 201

So far today's drop has only been 186 points. His speed at which he was dropping per hour slowed down between +5 and +6, so I'm hoping he will just surf now until the end of the cycle. Then maybe, just maybe I can control the drop again tonight and we can keep him from bouncing. I know ... I'm expecting a lot from a cat! Lol
 
PMPS = 308

I'm not sure if me trying to feed the curve worked today. He dropped a total of 186 points and then rose back up 107 points. He also threw up a fairly large pile of clear liquid at +11, so thinking back that might have influenced the PMPS. I don't know if it was a good idea, but I did a quick last minute decision to increase him to 7 units. :nailbiting: I just hope he stays safe this week.

My question is should I continue to try to feed the curve or just let the cycles play out? It almost seems like he bounced anyway even though I fed him all morning to slow his drops.
 
Flat has worked well for Titan, the black/red/pink cycle was and is very trying after a few flats we visited the beach last nite and tonite...........good luck Gizmo
 
Flat has worked well for Titan, the black/red/pink cycle was and is very trying after a few flats we visited the beach last nite and tonite...........good luck Gizmo
Thanks.
I saw a Titan came down a bit last night. I'm so excited he is back down again tonight. Hope he continues to come down for you!
 
Ok, +2 is 278 ... maybe feeding the curve did work today. So since he was down a little at +2 and that is unusal for Gizmo, I gave him 2 tsp of LC again.
 
If feeding the curve keeps him safer, then do it. Sometimes when they are breaking a bounce there is a lot of downward momentum, so if you can limit the height of the bounce, all the better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top