9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83 PMPS 111; +2/63; +4/49; +11.5/92

Status
Not open for further replies.

GregFurBall

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80101

His AMPS is 83. He is playful right now. And definitely asking for breakfast. I do not know what to do.
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83

Your previous-condo link does not work. Here it is for you: Fur Ball 29th September

Gently rising, as expected :smile:

You have 3 choices.

Shoot regular dose.

Try to BCS dose it (halve 0.1u --- good luck!).

Skip.

You've got Dyana's and my 2CW... Not sure what else to tell you :smile: FWIW, I'd probably shoot regular dose, given the cycle will do what it was going to do, most likely, and leave out catsickles of LC mixed with MC and maybe a touch of HC gravy. BUt YOU have to make the choice, and you have to comfortable with it.

Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83

OK. I shot, but since Greg usually does the syringe I have no idea how much I gave him...that .1U is so hard.

He's eating breakfast and we'll just go from there.

Ughh. This is so nerving. And while I know its necessary, it has been really hard on this tired bean. :sad:

Thanks for all your help.
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83

Also, he is rising nicely, he will rise more with his breakfast, and the insulin generally doesn't have onset until +2.

I think I would go with the new regular dose of 0.1.
You can always leave out HC if need be, when you leave. These are just my thoughts. It is up to you and your comfort level.

P.S. I call 0.05 as having the plunger half way through the zero line.
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83

Oops. I'm a slow typer (not really).

If you want to get as many tests in as you can, go ahead. I would start with a test in like 45 minutes. The food should be starting to have an affect on the BGs by then.
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83

Hi Jane-
Sorry. Its been a frustrating morning. I'm glad you were able to see the update on the SS. I did feed 1tsp HC (I generally add that info in the notes section for future reference).
I think DH may stay home but he tests less than I do.
Thank you for your care and concern. I will post again when I can.

Karen
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83

GregFurBall said:
Hi Jane- Sorry. Its been a frustrating morning. I'm glad you were able to see the update on the SS. I did feed 1tsp HC (I generally add that info in the notes section for future reference).
I think DH may stay home but he tests less than I do. Thank you for your care and concern. I will post again when I can. Karen

Oh, no worries, Karen! I check the SS of anyone I haven't seen posting when I thought they'd have done a test - it's no trouble at all. Thanks for the reminder about your SS margin notes. I will remember to check there :smile:

I'm sure Greg will do a great job keeping an eye on FB :smile: He knows what to do should he get a low-ish number, so I'm not worried. If Greg is ever unsure of what Carbs-Level to feed, I'm sure he can check with you, and of course he's welcome to check here anytime. You guys have lots of good data already and a good feel for how cycles might go based on the past few days.

Both of you are welcome as always to post any questions and one of us will be here to help. Whenever you want feedback, just say. Please don't feel stressed about having to post hourly or anything like that :lol: We'll keep your SS on the radar, and I'll look out for your out-the-door test, and we know if you run into tricky BG-waters you'll post, so we'll just see you in a bit, when hopefully the frustrating morning has turned into a relaxing afternoon :mrgreen:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83

Update for those following this condo:

AMPS 83 --- Raw Food breakfast + 1tsp MC
(+1.5) 55 --- Fed 1tsp HC
(+2.5) 66 --- Fed 1tsp MC

Karen will not be home from (+2.5) tp (+5.5). Greg will most likely be home, and will monitor as needed.
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83 PMPS 111; +2/63; +4/49

Hi there-
I've been updating the SS but took a break from posting. Fur Ball took another drop at PMPS +4. we are feeding 2 tsp MC. He is enjoying the extra food. Very tired in this house.

Karen
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83 PMPS 111; +2/63; +4/49

Nice job on the SS. Yes, I can imagine you must be exhausted. Won't be long now!

You know the routine by now - re-test 30 or so minutes after food. Post if you want input.

Hang in there :smile:
Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83 PMPS 111; +2/63; +4/49

Thanks Jane-
He's up to 66 at 4.75. Getting another tsp. I will probably not be posting much. Too tired. Greg is also helping so I'm not sure if the SS will get updated at each shot. Will definitely post if we need help but wanted to let you know.

thanks for all the help!!!
Karen
 
Re: 9/30 Fur Ball AMPS 83 PMPS 111; +2/63; +4/49

GregFurBall said:
Thanks Jane- He's up to 66 at 4.75. Getting another tsp. I will probably not be posting much. Too tired. Greg is also helping so I'm not sure if the SS will get updated at each shot. Will definitely post if we need help but wanted to let you know. thanks for all the help!!! Karen

You're very welcome, Karen, Greg and Fur Ball! Thanks for the heads-up - we LL folk tend to worry without that kind of thing :lol:

You guys can handle this! Fingers crossed for you! Check in when you can :smile:

Jane
 
Hi there-
I was able to get some sleep last night but as you can see not as much testing took place. At least his +11.5 is higher at 92. Do we go for a 'drop' this morning after we get the AMPS BG?

Trying to get ready for work. Hope everyone has a good day.
Karen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top