9/30 Elmo AMPS 169,,+2 133,+4 116,+6 118 ,+ 106,+10 141 PMPS 155 , +1 169,+2 160,+3 148 , +4 128

Beth 73

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Good morning all:bighug: Elmo is up and ready for the day which is SUPPOSED to be our next to last day of 90 degree temps. Sooooo ready for Fall but this is weather in the Ozarks :) Sending our love and prayers to all, especially thinking of Chris and her momma who remains hospitalized @Chris & China (GA) :bighug:
 
Last edited:
Good morning Beth and Elmo! It's great to see Elmo start out blue! Your progress has been very hard work, but it's showing.
Same kind of weather here, and I'm trying not to be so impatient, because I don't love the cold either.
Be a good boy sweet Elmo:cat: We can't help but watch your antics!!
 
Good morning Beth and Elmo! It's great to see Elmo start out blue! Your progress has been very hard work, but it's showing.
Same kind of weather here, and I'm trying not to be so impatient, because I don't love the cold either.
Be a good boy sweet Elmo:cat: We can't help but watch your antics!!
Thanks , Jan :bighug: He is a hot mess at times❤️
 
Nice start for Elmo. I'd try 2t MC and see where he is at +3. Maybe you can try Bron's experiment today and feed LC after that to see if he will earn a reduction.
 
Nice start for Elmo. I'd try 2t MC and see where he is at +3. Maybe you can try Bron's experiment today and feed LC after that to see if he will earn a reduction.
Thanks, Carla :bighug: We did Bron’s idea yesterday and again today ....he jumped up so much after +3 yesterday that LC wasn’t needed....wondering if I should back off to 1 t this +2 since he only dropped 30 ?...
 
You can try that. Just make notes on what you're feeding and when so you can look back and see what works.
Oh, Carla, I am a master notes keeper.... leftovers from my 1st grade teacher days. My notes are my spare brain for sure ! I keep today’s notes along side day before notes taped to kitchen cabinet so I can look at what I did yesterday and what he did. It’s jusr how I roll and remember easiest ;)
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug: So this is what it feels like :):cat: How is Tucker,Suzanne ? Thinking ab him ❤️
He sees his vet at 3:30 MT. He's acting fine. His insulin dose usually changes with the seasons, but even prior to that he's rarely in the 400s. His fastings are usually between 150 -250. Thank you for asking about him Beth.
 
He sees his vet at 3:30 MT. He's acting fine. His insulin dose usually changes with the seasons, but even prior to that he's rarely in the 400s. His fastings are usually between 150 -250. Thank you for asking about him Beth.
Prayers being sent ❤️ Update us with the good report later, please :bighug:
 
No you don't need to start a new pen. Pens properly stored will be good for up to 6 months. You should be able to use the pen in its entirety or darn close. The dates provided in packaging are because humans use insulin in far greater volume so the pharmaceutical companies never bother testing beyond 28 or 42 days to confirm ongoing efficacy.
 
Whoo hoo!! What a fabulous run! How exciting. I am so happy for you both :bighug::bighug:

You can use the pen to the last drop. I would use the vials for ~6 months (about 3/4). I could get a vial for around $60 so it was less expensive for me.
 
Whoo hoo!! What a fabulous run! How exciting. I am so happy for you both :bighug::bighug:

You can use the pen to the last drop. I would use the vials for ~6 months (about 3/4). I could get a vial for around $60 so it was less expensive for me.
Thanks Lizzie:bighug: It's ab $100 here at WM...it's all ab convenience for me ...hope Frankie is doing awesome ❤️
 
Thanks Lizzie:bighug: It's ab $100 here at WM...it's all ab convenience for me ...hope Frankie is doing awesome ❤️
I couldn't get single pens here. Frankie hasn't felt good the past few days. I think (hope) it is just teething. He is not eating great and was dopey yesterday. He is at least playing tonight but still not eating with his normal enthusiasm. :bighug: Trying not to worry. I am over sensitive I know but even hubby has noticed the change.
 
I couldn't get single pens here. Frankie hasn't felt good the past few days. I think (hope) it is just teething. He is not eating great and was dopey yesterday. He is at least playing tonight but still not eating with his normal enthusiasm. :bighug: Trying not to worry. I am over sensitive I know but even hubby has noticed the change.
Prayers upon prayers for Frankie :bighug: And prayers for your heart to be at peace❤️ Please keep me updated , Lizzie :bighug:
 
Great to see another blue start! Let's see a repeat of today's performance tonight Elmo!
Amen and yes , yes, yes Auntie Linda :):bighug: Will be testing hourly and following The Bron Plan :bighug: of feeding MC at shot, +1, +2 and then LC there after, just like today ....
 
Back
Top