9/30 Chester's PMPS 309, +4=229, +5=173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaye and Chester

Member Since 2010
Good Morning!

YIKES! 204 is a beautiful number. I have NO CLUE what I'm supposed to shoot with a number that low at AMPS. Any ideas? He gets his shot in about 20 minutes (and I overslept this morning...sheessh!) He already ate about 1/3 of his breakfast and I'm running very late this morning.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26220
 
Re: SEMI-URGENT ? 9/30/10 Chester's AMPS 204

Looks like you shot this on 21-Sep with a slightly reduced dose of 1.25 so it depends on your comfort level, when you'll be home next, can you leave food out, etc. It did rise from last night and he already ate so there's no point in "waiting for the rise". He may bounce from last night but his bounces should be leveling out and may clear quicker. Just trying to help you think, I'm not great with dosing advice. You could try for a skinny 1.5 if you're not comfortable with the full dose or do what you did before.
 
Re: URGENT QUESTION 9/30/10 Chester's AMPS 204

He hasn't eaten much...usually he waits until I spoon feed him (spoiled) which I haven't done yet. I'll definitely leave him in his own room with food available but I won't be home until 4:00 and I'm very nervous about this. So unpredictable, this little man! I'll test him again in 20 minutes and then decide, I guess. It will definitely be a skinny, though...good point. Thanks for responding!
 
Re: SEMI-URGENT ? 9/30/10 Chester's AMPS 204

You did shoot a 204 before on 09/21 although on a lower dose, and your notes say you left out a lot of food. You could do that again. Would you feel comfortable doing that? He is rising this morning from the green at +8.5. If it was me, I would test again right before giving the shot, and if he is rising (which he most likely will be since you fed him), give him his normal dose and leave extra food out, maybe some MC? Or, you could give a BCS. What would make you feel comfortable?

Next time, try not to feed him within 2 hours prior to PS test, k?

Posted the same time as Nina :roll:
 
Re: URGENT QUESTION 9/30/10 Chester's AMPS 204

Okay...just retested and he threw a 282. I'm much more comfortable shooting now. He really didn't eat much, just a few bites. Stupid me rushing around late for work and I forgot that I should wait with a lower number before feeding and test again. I will give him a skinny 1.5, make him finish his breakfast and leave him with plenty of food...definitely some MC.

Thanks! I need to think first and feed second...I'll try to remember! ;-)
 
Re: 9/30 Chester's AMPS 204,+13=282

And then you can change your first Subject line to +12 204, AMPS 282 at +13 or something like that?

Hope the rest of you day is less hectic.
 
Re: 9/30 Chester's +4= 204,+13 (amps)=282

Waiting on a lower number would be more important if you thought he might still be going down. Will be interesting to see where he is tonight, his bounces seem to be clearing pretty quickly now.
 
Re: 9/30 Chester's +4= 204,+13 (amps)=282

That 204 wasn't a bad start to the day at all, and neither is the 282. Both still yellow! I hope chester comes down for you today, nice and slow! Have a great thursday guys!
 
Re: 9/30 Chester's +4= 204,+13 (amps)=282,+10.5=257

The little man made it through the day... *whew* Of course, I always feel that way when I come home and find him happy and well. I'm going to have to split the difference in the time to compensate for the late shot today. Can't be giving him a shot that late tomorrow...almost was late for work!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top