9/30 Casey AMPS~290, +5~239, PMPS~236, +2.5~205, +3.8~211

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo

Good morning LL,

Starting off sending healing thoughts for Boris and Tableau, and thoughts of strength, courage and peace for thier Bean's.

I am off to a sleepy start again this morning, between Casey playing into the wee hours of the morning and deciding to get to test her a +6 (in between her play/vocal times)...I did not get much sleep. As for her playing, I think she knew the momment I climbed into bed and/or was just about asleep. :roll: She usually quites her meows when I praise her, even if I vocalize it from my bed. Last night she was very load up to the point that I would get out of bed to find her...to praise her "in person", only she stopped the momment she heard me get out of bed. I would go search for her, not find her (black cat in the dark and no longer making a peep), and go back to bed only to have her start all over again the second I climbed back in. She wasn't just playing w/her toys, she was playing her mamma too... :lol: :roll: :lol: Then of course, by the time she had enough fun and came to bed, I was no longer able to fall asleep. @-)

Anyway, I am interesting to see how low she will go with her #'s today, she has been having some colorly steep "peaks and valleys", yet other times gentle dips since her reduction.

O boy, I just noticed the time... need to sprint to get ready and head to tbp. Sorry for rambling, I have a tendence to do that when I am tired...as you can tell, I am real tired this morning. :lol:

Have a great day everyone!!
 
Re: 9/30 Casey AMPS~290 (ate around +10.5..just before I got

Nice blues last night! I hope Casey decides she likes surfing there and comes back down today.
 
Re: 9/30 Casey AMPS~290, +5~239

Ok, it looks like she chose to surf the yellows... :?: Hmmmm, I wound if I should raise her dose tonight, or see if this is a precurser of activity to come.

She is not acting as she had in the past w/these #'s. She is displaying the appetite and activity levels I have seen when she was in the blues and greens. The routine is to test, treat, and feed. I just tested her and she was to concerned about playing that she forgot about treats and fud :o Casey, forget about fuds...no way, she only did that when she was in the lower greens!! :lol: Maybe she is confused about what her #'s are saying... :dizcat ...shhhhh, I better not tell her.

Darn.....she just remembered she was hungery and that was why she was on my lap, oh, ya...i waz here to get dat poky ting dun so i codz etz-casey , and she bolted for the food dish. (25min after I tested her) :-D :lol:
 
Re: 9/30 Casey AMPS~290, +5~239

Nice flat yellows, I hope it is the precursor of nice blues that so often haooens.
 
Re: 9/30 Casey AMPS~290, +5~239, PMPS~236 fattened her dose

Well, it looks like she did another kibble raid...I think/hope it was only crumbs. :twisted: One of the cats went and knocked it off the TV tray, I believe, while I was in the shower. funny thing was, it landed right side up.

I had been toying w/the idea of upping her dose, but decided to fatten it instead. At first I was going to wait until tomorrow, but after the kibble raid, I figured she would need a little more support over-night ang going into tomorrow. I figure I would find out if it was a bad idea either by someone w/more experience correcting me, or by Casey via her BG#'s. It has been done, so all I can do now is to wait and see.

Need to finish getting ready to go out w/DBF. Hope everyone has a great evening!! :-D
 
Re: 9/30 Casey AMPS~290, +5~239, PMPS~236, +2.5~205, +3.8~21

Well, it has been a very yellow day for Casey... :-| and too many things kept going wrong that I was not able to go see DBF :sad: , but I will get to see him tomorrow evening when he comes up here... :razz:

Hopefully Casey will have lower numbers tomorrow...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top