9/30 Bingley AMPS 328, +4 146, +5 116, +7 107, +9 98, PMPS 87 -- first stall

Li & Bingley

Member Since 2022
Bingley has his lowest preshot number in the green. I'm suddenly having a brain freeze with regards to what stalling means - withhold food for 20 min and retest? All the info I've been reading on other owners' threads and the stickies have vanished from my head.
 
Information on what to do when faced with a lower than usual preshot, and following TR, is this Sticky Note:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers

This is a document worth printing out. One so you have it with you and know where it is. Two, in case of storms as some our members are currently experiencing today that can impact power and internet access.

Good luck, hoping for a lovely flat cycle tonight.

The link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...95-7-126-9-125-pmps-108-then-fur-shot.268996/
 
Oh I had that sticky printed out! I just suddenly could not comprehend anything I was reading. Anyway I stalled feeding for 20 min or so, retested with two different strips and got the same number as the preshot, went ahead with food and shot. +1 is 98 and +2 is 95. Flat so far!
 
Congrats on shooting your first green! Here's your BoS award :D
balls_of_steel.jpg


If you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50 (on a human meter) when following TR. Sometimes, numbers can drop when stalling without food, making the shooting decision even harder. Lantus is known to give lovely flat cycles when you shoot low.
 

Attachments

  • balls_of_steel.jpg
    balls_of_steel.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 75
Back
Top