9/3 Zener PMPS 177 +1 225 +2 261 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 9/2

Yesterday
9/2/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 448, 1st cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 2t 10%, 1t 11%
+1 361, 1 oz 11%
+2 380
+3 293, 1.3oz 11%
+5 284, 1oz 11%
+11 375
PMPS 385, 2nd cycle @ 1.25u, FDCK, 0.5 oz 11%
+1 1oz 11%, 3 mg zobaline
+2 269, 1 oz 11%
+3 0.5oz 11%
+8 321, FDCK

Today
9/3/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 351, 3rd cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 0.5oz 10%
+1 1 oz 10%

Happy Caturday! And the start of a 3 day weekend, which is still only half of Marje's weekend. Zener is having a good morning. We were "playing tent" where I sit on the floor with legs bent and a blanket over my knees. Zener gets under the blanket. He started with a little bath then went to a nap and started snoring. Unfortunately, this bean needed to use the litter box so I had to disturb him.
Liz, Bean-In-Charge for one more dark
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351

oh hahahaha - i didn't know what the BIC was that you've been signing off with - in my head it was something less flattering than "Bean!" :lol: and i wondered why you would call yourself that.

:-D you've done a good job while anne's been gone! pats for you! sounds like a fun game to start off the holiday weekend with - scritches to zener!
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285

Zener's condo 9/2

Today
9/3/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 351, 3rd cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 0.5oz 10%
+1 1 oz 10%
+2 285, 0.5oz 10%

Thanks, Julie! It's been tough but like Anne says, if it doesn't kill you it makes you stronger. Zener and the civvie are not getting nearly enough attention with only one bean here this week so he really appreciates your petting. :lol: :lol: at "something less flattering".

Just talked to Anne. She is going on a dinner cruise on the Rhine this evening to wrap up the conference. I wish I was there for that!
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 ATrak

Zener's condo 9/2

Today
9/3/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 351, 3rd cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 0.5oz 10%
+1 1 oz 10%
+2 285, 0.5oz 10%
+3 0.5oz 10%
+6 155, 1oz 10%

Yeah! We are on the blue floor! Yeah! :smile: And he asked for fud, even though I woke him up from a nap.
Liz, BIC
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 ATrak

Great day for Zener!! You are too funny Liz. You have done so well while Ann is gone! Cute on the blanket play! Nice blues. Next...greens!!
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 +10 115 ATrak

Zener's condo 9/2

Today
9/3/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 351, 3rd cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 0.5oz 10%
+1 1 oz 10%
+2 285, 0.5oz 10%
+3 0.5oz 10%
+6 155, 1oz 10%
+8 1.2oz 10%
+10 116

Slight panic attack! Breathe, breathe, breathe... I haven't seen this low of a number the whole time Anne has been gone, although I sure like the blue a whole lot more than the red. OK, maybe it's just a late nadir. I'll check again at +11.

Question: should I feed him now?

Liz
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 ATrak

Just tested again and he's still dropping. Should I feed him?
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 ATr H

you don't need to feed this, unless it's his usual time to eat. It should turn around soon, and it's not too low yet.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 ATr H

Thank you, Libby. Shoot time is 6:20 so that's another hour. Do I need to test before then? I am thinking at about 5:45 would be a good data point then again at pre-shot. Was it just yesterday morning that he was in red? These swings are rather hard on me.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 ATr H

a test at +11.5 wouldn't hurt, if you want to. That way when you get the preshot number you'll know if he's surfing, rising, or dropping.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 ATr H

it was my understanding from Jill that it was safest for zener to stay above 80 with the cerebral hypoplasia, and that would be 110 AT. i think i would go ahead and feed zener and pull him up a little bit.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 ATr H

He has been lower without any symptoms so I think we relaxed that a bit. I'm going to test again now.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS 351 +2 285 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 ATr H

ok, liz - good to know. i just went back and looked at the original message jill sent me the first night that i sat up with Anne, and that one said target range 130-180 AT. but you know your cat best, of course.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS351 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 +11.8 108 AT

He came up a bit so I think maybe he's starting to rise. I haven't fed him anything (that's the hardest thing - not feed when you get a surprisingly low number, especially when he's asking for fud). If he is up again at +12, do you think I am OK to shoot the 1.25u?
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS351 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 +11.5 108 AT

it looks like you have shot 130s and 140s before, though it has been a while. Are you able to monitor tonight, and do you have supplies on hand? From Zener's spreadsheet, it looks like a pretty sure bet that he will eventually bounce back to pink, but if you shoot low then you need to be prepared to steer the cycle until the bounce starts. Let's see where he is at +12.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS351 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 +11.5 108 AT

have you looked at his spreadsheet to see what numbers anne has shot before? i see a pmps of 136 with a 1/3 dose on 8/2; on 8/4 a 182 with a whole dose on 8/5 a stall to get up to 167 and still a slight reduction in dose.

whatever number you get at preshot, i think i'd look back over his ss and see what anne's done with it in the past. you might want to stall a little (don't feed if you're stalling) til you get a number you feel ok shooting. but remember tomorrow morning's has to be 11hrs +45 minutes from tonight's shot time.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS351 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 +11.5 108 AT

Yes, I can monitor and Anne left us well stocked with everything. I can also stall with no problem. Thank goodness for 3 day weekends!
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS351 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 +11.5 108 AT

whoops - i thought libby had gone offline - i defer to her experience and will stay out of it. :-D
 
Re: 9/3 Zener AMPS351 +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 +11.5 108 AT

julie1220 said:
have you looked at his spreadsheet to see what numbers anne has shot before? i see a pmps of 136 with a 1/3 dose on 8/2; on 8/4 a 182 with a whole dose on 8/5 a stall to get up to 167 and still a slight reduction in dose.

whatever number you get at preshot, i think i'd look back over his ss and see what anne's done with it in the past. you might want to stall a little (don't feed if you're stalling) til you get a number you feel ok shooting. but remember tomorrow morning's has to be 11hrs +45 minutes from tonight's shot time.

We are OK with shooting a 140 with rising numbers. On 8/5 we were going to skip the shot then I realized at +14 that we should shoot so I did. Looking back, we realize we should have shot at +13 and been testing a little more.

We should be OK with stalling. I don't have anything planned this weekend and the week is somewhat flexible.

Zener is telling me he is really hungry! I'll test again in 5 minutes and let you know.

Thanks so much for your help!
 
Re: 9/3 Zener +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 +11.5 108 +12 104 AT

Zener's condo 9/2

Today
9/3/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 351, 3rd cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 0.5oz 10%
+1 1 oz 10%
+2 285, 0.5oz 10%
+3 0.5oz 10%
+6 155, 1oz 10%
+8 1.2oz 10%
+10 116
+10.8 100
+11.5 108
+12 104

What a lovely blue surf Zener is on! It looks like I should stall. Here's what I think I should do. Please advise. Test every 30 mins until he is above 140 then shoot 1.25u if it is before +14. No feeding until the shot (he won't be happy to hear that). If still less than 140 at +14, have to decide whether to skip or give reduced dose.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener +6 155 +10 115 +10.8 100 +11.5 108 +12 104 AT

it's a beautiful surf!

Waiting 30 minutes seems like a good idea. Hopefully he'll be up a little bit by then (but not too much!).
 
Re: 9/3 Zener +10 115 +11.5 108 +12 104 +12.5 101 AT Help

Still surfing! Would it be ok to give him some freeze-dried chicken? He's really hungry and getting a little impatient with all the poking.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener +10 115 +11.5 108 +12 104 +12.5 101 AT Help

a little freeze dried chicken won't hurt. Tell him he's a good boy!
 
Re: 9/3 Zener +10 115 +11.5 108 +12 104 +12.5 101 AT Help

Dinner on the Rhine....a bit more fancy than my dinner tonight! Good job with Zener, Liz.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener +10 115 +11.5 108 +12 104 +12.5 101 AT Help

He IS a good boy! You should see how patient he is with all of these pokes. :smile:
 
Re: 9/3 Zener +10 115 +11.5 108 +12 104 +12.5 101 AT Help

bev5477 said:
Dinner on the Rhine....a bit more fancy than my dinner tonight! Good job with Zener, Liz.

I texted his 155 to Anne (the lowest all week) and she was on the upper deck of the boat enjoying a beautiful evening. Dinner was very fancy and delicious. Thanks for your support!
 
Re: 9/3 Zener +10 115 +11.5 108 +12 104 +12.5 101 +13 101AT

Zener's condo 9/2

Today
9/3/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 351, 3rd cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 0.5oz 10%
+1 1 oz 10%
+2 285, 0.5oz 10%
+3 0.5oz 10%
+6 155, 1oz 10%
+8 1.2oz 10%
+10 116
+10.8 100
+11.5 108
+12 104
+12.5 101, FDCK
+13 101, FDCK

OK, the blue surf continues. Will test again in 30 minutes. Zener is VERY confused. We've been chasing him around for months to get him to eat more. Now that he is demanding food, I won't feed him. FDCK is helping a lot!

He did have an acupuncture treatment yesterday afternoon at +10 and a dose increase in the morning.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener PMPS 177 ATrak

Zener's condo 9/2

Today
9/3/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 351, 3rd cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 0.5oz 10%
+1 1 oz 10%
+2 285, 0.5oz 10%
+3 0.5oz 10%
+6 155, 1oz 10%
+8 1.2oz 10%
+10 116
+10.8 100
+11.5 108
+12 104
+12.5 101, FDCK
+13 101, FDCK
PMPS 177, 4th cycle @ 1.25u, 1oz 11%

We stalled for 1.5 hrs to see rising numbers and, boy howdy, did we. Zener's appetite is great and that is a big switch. After his first course, he went behind the curtain (something he hasn't done for a looooong time :-D - what was that about the personality coming back?). I thought he might eat some more and he ran out when I exposed his hidey spot. :lol:

So now I check at +1, +2 and +3? Just to make sure he's not going to drop like a rock? Assuming that's all good, I'll check again at +6. Please advise.

Thanks everyone! You were a great help to a rather panicked bean.
Liz, Bean-In-Charge for one more dark
 
Re: 9/3 Zener PMPS 177 +1 225 ATrak

Liz

Great job today. And what a super good surf for Zener. I hope that is a food spike and he'll come back down and have another lovely surf!!

I can't remember if it was you or Mike that came up with the "bean in charge" but it cracks me up!!

Those Rhine dinner cruises are so wonderful. In the summer, they do what is called "Rhine Aflame" and it's at night...they shoot fireworks off across the river from the different castles so it looks like they are having battles. It is absolutely phenomenal. Glad Anne is coming back soon...I'm sure you are more than ready but you've done awesome.
 
Re: 9/3 Zener PMPS 177 +1 225 ATrak

Zener's condo 9/2

Today
9/3/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 351, 3rd cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 0.5oz 10%
+1 1 oz 10%
+2 285, 0.5oz 10%
+3 0.5oz 10%
+6 155, 1oz 10%
+8 1.2oz 10%
+10 116
+10.8 100
+11.5 108
+12 104
+12.5 101, FDCK
+13 101, FDCK
PMPS 177, 4th cycle @ 1.25u, 1oz 11%
+1 225, 1oz 11%, 3 mg zobaline

The blue surf is over but still in the low 200s. Zener is feeling great, even if he is a little miffed about taking the zobaline. He went and attacked his catnip sock!
 
Re: 9/3 Zener PMPS 177 +1 225 ATrak

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Great job today. And what a super good surf for Zener. I hope that is a food spike and he'll come back down and have another lovely surf!!

I can't remember if it was you or Mike that came up with the "bean in charge" but it cracks me up!!

Those Rhine dinner cruises are so wonderful. In the summer, they do what is called "Rhine Aflame" and it's at night...they shoot fireworks off across the river from the different castles so it looks like they are having battles. It is absolutely phenomenal. Glad Anne is coming back soon...I'm sure you are more than ready but you've done awesome.

Thanks, Marje! I really appreciate your support and encouragement. Zener is doing better, little by little and I am grateful for that. We couldn't do it without everyone in LL. I got BIC from Mike (couldn't remember where I saw that). I think it was Julie who thought the B was for something else, not so nice. :lol: Anne loves boats and being on the water so the Rhine dinner cruise couldn't have been better. I think she's mentioned the fireworks but she hasn't seen them herself. She's going to be getting up in 20 minutes to start her journey home. She'll have quite the surprise seeing Zener's adventure tonight.
Liz, BIC for one more dark
 
Zener's condo 9/2

Today
9/3/11 Zener AlphaTrak
AMPS 351, 3rd cycle @ 1.25u, freeze-dried chicken (FDCK), 0.5oz 10%
+1 1 oz 10%
+2 285, 0.5oz 10%
+3 0.5oz 10%
+6 155, 1oz 10%
+8 1.2oz 10%
+10 116
+10.8 100
+11.5 108
+12 104
+12.5 101, FDCK
+13 101, FDCK
PMPS 177, 4th cycle @ 1.25u, 1oz 11%
+1 225, 1oz 11%, 3 mg zobaline
+2 261, 0.5oz 10%

Looks like the start of this cycle is rather quiet. I'm off to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top