9/3 Sibon AMPS 375 +7 348 dosing advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elinor & Sibon

Member Since 2017
Previous post

Spreadsheet

Following last week, I decided to reduce to 1.25u from 1.5 to see if his numbers stop dropping too low, or perhaps get preshot numbers that I feel comfortable shooting with.
I did this for an entire week (27/8-2/9) and I'm not liking his spreadsheet.
On the 28th he dropped to 106, but it could be due to the depot from 1.50u, right? (If I understood how this works correctly...)
On the 30th he dropped again to 80, but besides that, his numbers seemed to be relatively constantly high.
The only thing I can tell I did differently this week is that I changed the shooting location on his body. I used to inject only near his pelvis, and this week I tried the skin between his shoulder blades as well since I was told it's best not to stick to one spot.
Should I persist with 1.25 and see if there's a change?
 
You could increase to 1.5 u. With TR you can increase after 6 cycles (3 days) if you don't see a good nadir value. Also, once you have experience you can give insulin on blue and even dark green pre shot numbers.
 
Hi Elinor. Looking at the SS, I think that 1.5 was a good dose for her and I would take her back up. Once you have some more data you will be shooting anything over a 50 on a human meter. When you get a low blue number or a high green preshot number, try stalling without food for about 20-30 minutes to see if the number comes up so you can shoot. The goal is to get them into numbers under 100 for TR.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top