Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
yesterdays hideousness: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65711&p=713213#p713213
yesterdays numbers:
AMPS 430
+2 466.2
+6 505.8
PMPS 471.6
+2 469.8
+ 4 412.2
Started a new vial today. This morning Rupert was outside, happy, when I came down to check, feed and shoot. Bright eyed, purry and very vocal. Different cat from last night. I think he may have hit some decent numbers in the +7/89/10 range maybe overnight?? His eyes are a little weepy this morning, both of them though, and small amount of clear fluid, not the red stuff that comes from his right eye. He's had a small about of EVO (he doesn't seem THAT enthusiastic about it but will eat it when he's hungry).. and I mixed a little friskies pate in with it at the +2 snack. He's not hovering by the water bowl like he was last night. I think he gets a bit of exercise going out in the evenings patrolling so that has to help. At least he obviously felt well enough to do that. He almost managed to shoot back outside this morning before he got his shot. .. sight of me, at the crack of dawn, racing down the stairs in my dressing gown and slippers wielding a syringe trying to get to the cat flap in front of a hurling black and white missile must have been amusing. Not to mention the expletives being uttered in my still asleep state! No wonder the other cats think I'm completely mad :lol:
must remember to give Rupie his lysine in his next snack. He's sure loving the raw teeny bits of steak he gets as treats (my hubby is vegetarian, and I'm pretty much the same by default so it's funny that the cats are getting steak and we aren't!!).
Hubby MAY be back this evening, should hear from him sometime this morning, it depends what time they get in and how much sleep he can manage to get before the three hour drive home.
He's come down a little for +2, not a lot, but I"ll take anything at this oint. lets hope he settles down into some solid steady yellow's for today, rather than his characteristic massive dives. I'll be happy with light yellow if we can get it.
Hope all is well in everyone else's world today.
yesterdays numbers:
AMPS 430
+2 466.2
+6 505.8
PMPS 471.6
+2 469.8
+ 4 412.2
Started a new vial today. This morning Rupert was outside, happy, when I came down to check, feed and shoot. Bright eyed, purry and very vocal. Different cat from last night. I think he may have hit some decent numbers in the +7/89/10 range maybe overnight?? His eyes are a little weepy this morning, both of them though, and small amount of clear fluid, not the red stuff that comes from his right eye. He's had a small about of EVO (he doesn't seem THAT enthusiastic about it but will eat it when he's hungry).. and I mixed a little friskies pate in with it at the +2 snack. He's not hovering by the water bowl like he was last night. I think he gets a bit of exercise going out in the evenings patrolling so that has to help. At least he obviously felt well enough to do that. He almost managed to shoot back outside this morning before he got his shot. .. sight of me, at the crack of dawn, racing down the stairs in my dressing gown and slippers wielding a syringe trying to get to the cat flap in front of a hurling black and white missile must have been amusing. Not to mention the expletives being uttered in my still asleep state! No wonder the other cats think I'm completely mad :lol:
must remember to give Rupie his lysine in his next snack. He's sure loving the raw teeny bits of steak he gets as treats (my hubby is vegetarian, and I'm pretty much the same by default so it's funny that the cats are getting steak and we aren't!!).
Hubby MAY be back this evening, should hear from him sometime this morning, it depends what time they get in and how much sleep he can manage to get before the three hour drive home.
He's come down a little for +2, not a lot, but I"ll take anything at this oint. lets hope he settles down into some solid steady yellow's for today, rather than his characteristic massive dives. I'll be happy with light yellow if we can get it.
Hope all is well in everyone else's world today.