9/3 Pixie AMPS/76 +1/99 +3/77 +8/75 PMPS/68 +1/67

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/3 Pixie AMPS/76 +1/99

Very nice, Pixie! Congrats on your son's first day of college - that is very exciting! And yep, it sounds like the little ones you've got will keep you going for quite some time :-D !!!

Have a great day!!!
 
I go back to work on Friday. Right now I shoot at 7am. I would like to shoot by 5:30am, because Pix is
STARVING when I wake up and I am sure he won't want to wait 2 hrs. for me to feed him.
This will work better for testing before I leave as well.

Can I start shooting 1/2 hr. each day until I make it to the 5:30 time slot.
That is assuming he is not too low.
Or do I just skip a PM dose and start the AM early?
I do not want to mess anything up. His #'s are so perfect lately.
I don't want to skip a dose if it will compromise him at all.

Appreciate any thoughts on this! Have a great evening everyone!
 
You can move back 30 minutes per day, or 15 minutes per cycle....so YES..you can adjust back 30 minutes once per day if that works best for you!!

Nice green numbers too!! I love seeing green :mrgreen:

Keep it up Pixie....soon maybe you can start your OTJ trial ...followed by a PARTY!!
 
Chris has it correct. I think moving the shot time 15 min. earlier every cycle sounds like a good plan.

BTW, Pixie has been in mostly green numbers for a week. What would you thing about reducing the dose to 0.1u?
01unit-1.jpg
 
Pixie! Oh Pixie sweetie! You just earned a reduction, because of this part of the protocol, in bold.

Reducing the dose:
•If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

Way to go Pixie!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
BTW, Pixie has been in mostly green numbers for a week. What would you thing about reducing the dose to 0.1u?
01unit-1.jpg

I think we will try a reduction tomorrow.
I almost think I am just about there now.
It is so darn close to .25U....I know when I measured and checked it was only 1 drop.
 
I know when I measured and checked it was only 1 drop.

I know I've seen a couple people say that to get the .1, they push the plunger in hard and then just relax it. They don't "pull" anything at all. I know I have trouble with the doses that are ON the lines...those microdoses are a challenge!!

As nice as Pixie is doing, you might be joining the party at the Falls soon! Good luck to you both!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top