9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, PMPS 192, +2 259,+4 305

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
:-D :-D :-D We have a blue start today!!! :-D :-D :-D I hope everyone has a nice day and all kitties do well

Last night I fell into a deep sleep after his 235 @ +3....bad bean!! If Ollie is going to get down to business I better get more ~O) ~O) ~O) in me during the afternoon! I am so a morning person.

Hope Ollie gives me permission to be gone for a few hours this afternoon. :roll: I had planned on going to Connecticut to see my DB for lunch. Ollie trumps the DB and I really don't want to have to spell that out for DB!! :oops:
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194

Any time you get a lower than you're used to pre-shot test, you want to get a +1 and a +2. Getting those early tests will give you an idea of where the cycle may be heading.
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194 +2 145

Just got a +2 of 145....let the games begin. :shock: I'll test again @ +3.

DB visit may have to wait. It's kind of strange...the last day we had good numbers was the last time I saw DB for lunch. After that lunch Ollie just went down hill (or is it uphill) fast. :cry:

Thanks for stopping by and any hints will be appreciated. If this is a breakthru I want to handle it correctly.
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194 +2 145

I know exactly what you mean! We wait and we wait for the numbers to show us something...and once they do, it trumps everything - the small success in diabetic world!

Keep it up Ollie!
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, +2 145, +3 126

Hope Ollie surfs this cycle....I think that would be a very good sign. Where did my flat pink kittie go? Flat blue kittie without a bounce would be sweet. Ollie...Rome wasn't built in a day... :-D :-D :-D

I think Ollie wants to go to Attie's with the gang tonite! :lol:
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, +2 145, +3 126

Just keep surfin'

There's nothing really to "do" if this is a breakthrough other than to keep testing. When we get close to the next shot, hopefully the numbers will be high enough that you feel comfortable shooting the same dose, but there is a lot of time and data between now and then.
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, +2 145, +3 126, +4 97

Thanks Sam and Julie....I think the little guy likes that I joined the board!

Sam...loved the OTJ pix....S'mores has quite a family...you did a great job with him!

Fed Ollie his regular LC food and will test again @+5. Not sure what to think about Connecticut now...not lunch...maybe early dinner. Need to see what Ollie has in store I suppose!
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, +3 126, +4 97, +5 104

Thanks Patsy, S'mores does his part in the family, so we try to do ours for him.

It's nice to see then numbers holding around 100. I hope you make it out to Conn. You may want to pick up some extra coffee for tonight, hopefully you'll be able to shoot the full dose, but you'll need to monitor... ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Good luck!
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, +3 126, +4 97, +5 104

Nice numbers Ollie, keep up the good work!! Patsy, you are doing great!
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, PMPS 192

Back from Connecticut (quickest trip ever) and got a nice 192 for PMPS. I took a deep breath and shot the full 5u. I'm ready if Ollie is. Plenty of test strips and hypo kit nearby.... ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) for me!
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, PMPS 192

verra nice. :mrgreen:

Definitely plan on getting some pokies in tonight to see where he's going.
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, PMPS 192

I don't know if I should hope for higher numbers so that you can sleep, or nice low 60s which will be scary and keep you up all night, but do great things for Ollie!

As a minor side note, could you update the link to the SS so that it goes to the HTML version instead of the full Google Docs? It makes it faster to load, expecially on my iphone... :cool:

This link should work:
Code:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0ApMVOxIkwy-5dElRbGdhbS1YeXVYdnJKanJtelItWmc&output=html
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, PMPS 192, +2 259

Libby, hope you are enjoying the weekend. Thanks for stopping by. :-D Things are looking very different today. Paws crossed!

Sam...I'm ready but maybe the 259 @ +2 looks like Ollie may not be ready (?) Whatever happens I Iike the lower numbers, pretty sure they are considered "healing numbers". I figure Ollie has put me on alert!

I'm not very good with computers but hope I can say I catch on quick. :? Totally self taught with no one around to give "hints", one person office. Just to be sure I don't mess up what I already have :? ....do you mean I should copy (control c) the link you gave me and paste it (control v) it in my signiture to replace what is there? (see what I mean about not knowing much) While I have your attention....how do I get it right side up (older info first...mine (and it seems to be the only one I have seen that way) reads newest first. Maybe by now everyone is used to it. Believe me I have no idea how it happened!
 
Re: 9/3 Ollie AMPS 194, PMPS 192, +2 259

OK, to make it totally easy, copy everyting from the "[url..." to the ".../url]" by selecting and pressing "control c". Then go to your signature and replace what is there.

Code:
[url=https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0ApMVOxIkwy-5dElRbGdhbS1YeXVYdnJKanJtelItWmc&output=html]Ollie's SS[/url]

If you want to practice, you can create a post over in the "recycling" forum and try it out. It should show up as this:
Ollie's SS

As for right-side up vs upside-down, it's just whether you put the new lines on the top or the bottom. I would suggest not messing with it yourself because you are likely to lose data if you are not careful. I you have a techie friend/family member come over, you could get them to help. Until then, we're happy to adjust our eyes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top