9/3 Martian - AMBG 104 (5.8), PMPS 97 (5.4), +2 54, +2.75 56, +3.25 56, +3.75 59, +4.75 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

CarolynE

Member Since 2015
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-86-pmps-124-6-9-1-5-70-2-5-63-4-3-79.143677/

AMBG 104 (5.8)
PMPS 97 (5.4)

The keen-eyed among you may notice something interesting about today's numbers, given I skipped this morning's shot.

In other news, Martian is not a fan of my latest game, which I like to call "No, you've had enough to eat for at least the next half an hour" :) Trying to avoid another scarf and barf incident (if that's what it was last night).

I'm so glad tomorrow is Friday! It will be great to have the money, but working every day this week is doing me in. I'm so exhausted that I'm coming home and crashing on the couch pretty much straight away, and I have no energy for getting anything done. I have no plans this weekend, apart from grocery shopping at some point, and maybe dropping in to the community garden working bee on Sunday. I'm thinking about making myself unavailable for work on Monday too, so I can have Saturday for sleeping, Sunday for gentle pottering, and Monday for getting stuff done.
 
It's great to see Martian keep on with good numbers with the skipped shot. I hope he surfs safely so you can sleep tonight.
 
+2: 54 (3.0)

I'm giving it 30 minutes to see if he'll earn another (!!!) reduction.
He's had six cycles, including a "skinny" dose and today's skipped shot, so if he dips lower I'd say he's ready for 0.1U.
Nail biting stuff! :) :)
 
+3.25: 56 (3.1)

Still hovering.
Going to give it another half an hour, and if he isn't going anywhere I'll feed him a little HC and some regular food so I can get some sleep tonight.
 
+3.75: 59 (3.3)

Martian did realise there were a few mouthfuls of dinner left about 10 or 15 minutes before this test, but I'm pretty sure his numbers are starting to go up again anyway.
I fed him 1tsp HC to help him on his way, and I put down another one and a half pouches of LC for the three poor starving creatures.

All three of them are now chasing one another around the house and tussling when they catch each other.
 
What a beautiful surf :D:D:D! I don't blame him on the poking, but he's doing so well....hopefully not for much longer, Martian!
 
Thanks Elise, Amy and Julie.
For whatever reason, he often seems to sit particularly low in the evening when I've skipped the shot that morning.
I don't mind the teasing so much. I get my revenge with the poking ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top