mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning!
Yesterday's condo
9/2 AMPS=131, +2.5=88; +3.5=77; +6.25=97; +9.5=117
9/2 PMPS=115; +1=122; +2=113; +5.5=164
9/3 AMPS=193; +2=131; +9.5=135
9/3 PMPS=144; +2=92; +3=106
Lucy's AMPS is high for her this morning.
Unfortunately her liquipoo returned yesterday's afternoon, so she's back on metronidazole since last night.
Plus, yesterday was a prednisolone day, so there are lots of reasons for her number to be high.
But she's feeling fine and eating her breakfast well by finger-feeding, so that's good.
She hasn't pooped yet today, but I'm sure it'll firm up soon while she's on metronidazole.
The question is if it'll stay firm after she's done the course of treatment.
She is going to be on it for 10 days this time.
This additional 10 days of metronidazole is going to be my last attempt to keep the reduced steroid dose.
I feel that my insisting on reduced prednisolone is doing more harm than good to her, so I think if I fail again, I'm going to admit that she just needs more steroids.
Besides, I really looked at her SS to compare her numbers pre- vs pro-reduction, and her BG hasn't really gotten any better since the steroid reduction, so there's no point letting Lucy's intestines suffer.
I shall see which way she goes after 10 days.
Wishing everyone a nice day!
Yesterday's condo
9/2 AMPS=131, +2.5=88; +3.5=77; +6.25=97; +9.5=117
9/2 PMPS=115; +1=122; +2=113; +5.5=164
9/3 AMPS=193; +2=131; +9.5=135
9/3 PMPS=144; +2=92; +3=106
Lucy's AMPS is high for her this morning.
Unfortunately her liquipoo returned yesterday's afternoon, so she's back on metronidazole since last night.
Plus, yesterday was a prednisolone day, so there are lots of reasons for her number to be high.
But she's feeling fine and eating her breakfast well by finger-feeding, so that's good.
She hasn't pooped yet today, but I'm sure it'll firm up soon while she's on metronidazole.
The question is if it'll stay firm after she's done the course of treatment.
She is going to be on it for 10 days this time.
This additional 10 days of metronidazole is going to be my last attempt to keep the reduced steroid dose.
I feel that my insisting on reduced prednisolone is doing more harm than good to her, so I think if I fail again, I'm going to admit that she just needs more steroids.
Besides, I really looked at her SS to compare her numbers pre- vs pro-reduction, and her BG hasn't really gotten any better since the steroid reduction, so there's no point letting Lucy's intestines suffer.
I shall see which way she goes after 10 days.
Wishing everyone a nice day!