9/3 Lucy PMPS=144;+2=92;+3=106

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

9/2 AMPS=131, +2.5=88; +3.5=77; +6.25=97; +9.5=117
9/2 PMPS=115; +1=122; +2=113; +5.5=164

9/3 AMPS=193; +2=131; +9.5=135
9/3 PMPS=144; +2=92; +3=106

Lucy's AMPS is high for her this morning.
Unfortunately her liquipoo returned yesterday's afternoon, so she's back on metronidazole since last night.
Plus, yesterday was a prednisolone day, so there are lots of reasons for her number to be high.
But she's feeling fine and eating her breakfast well by finger-feeding, so that's good.
She hasn't pooped yet today, but I'm sure it'll firm up soon while she's on metronidazole.
The question is if it'll stay firm after she's done the course of treatment.

She is going to be on it for 10 days this time.
This additional 10 days of metronidazole is going to be my last attempt to keep the reduced steroid dose.
I feel that my insisting on reduced prednisolone is doing more harm than good to her, so I think if I fail again, I'm going to admit that she just needs more steroids.
Besides, I really looked at her SS to compare her numbers pre- vs pro-reduction, and her BG hasn't really gotten any better since the steroid reduction, so there's no point letting Lucy's intestines suffer.
I shall see which way she goes after 10 days.

Wishing everyone a nice day!
 
Re: 9/3 Lucy AMPS=193;+2=131

I'm glad Lucy's feeling good and eating despite the liquipoo. I hope the medicine clears it up and it stays cleared up. Sending prayers to you and Lucy.
 
Re: 9/3 Lucy AMPS=193;+2=131

It's nice to hear that Lucy is in good spirits.
I hope this course of metronidazole is the charm!
 
Re: 9/3 Lucy AMPS=193;+2=131

Very good analysis of Lucy's IBD vs FD, and you've got a great plan in place! I'm so glad to hear she's feeling good today...I hope it carries through the evening!
 
Re: 9/3 Lucy PMPS=144

Thank you for your visits.

No poop yet, but Lucy seems to be feeling good.
She wants finger-feeding, but her appetite is good.
I think she may be happy to be back of metronidazole so she gets tuna/salmon sashimi.....

Continue sending prayers to Barb's Checkers and Marje's Gracie, Gus & Tobey.
 
Re: 9/3 Lucy PMPS=144

Hi Mariko,

Glad Lucy still has decent appy and is feeling good. You know Lucy so well - it is hard dealing with multiple issues and you stay on top of them all!!

Hope you have a peaceful night!

Jane
 
Re: 9/3 Lucy PMPS=144

Besides, I really looked at her SS to compare her numbers pre- vs pro-reduction, and her BG hasn't really gotten any better since the steroid reduction, so there's no point letting Lucy's intestines suffer.
Good thinking! Sounds like you have reasoned it through, giving the metronidazole one last chance and then increasing the steroid.

Hope she feels better soon.
 
And Lucy does her little evening dip in the lagoon again. :mrgreen:

Interesting analysis on the before and after SS for her prednilisone treatments. Sounds like you have a good plan going forward, no matter what the next 10 days brings.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top