9/3 Leo AMPS 101, +3 112, +6 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Hi All,

Hope you all are enjoying the long weekend....i on the other hand totally forgot it was a long weekend, oh well i'm at work anyway.

Well i spoke to DGp just before lunch and Leo hasn't been doing well these last 2 days, apparently he spent the whole day in bed yesterday and was very mopey and not talkative at all (totally unlike him), but still had a great appetite. We had a 176 during yesterdays cycle :sad: i have instructed my father to increase Leo's dose to 0.75 or a S1.00 tonight, he's shooting a 0.50F right now, he was totally opposed to increasing Leo's dose but i on the other hand don't want to mess around waiting for his BG to come down. When i talked to my dad last night he said that the front of Leo's ear was very swollen and affecting his eye (making his eye swollen shut a little) he also said that he was in obvious pain in both ears, DGp suspected that it was from the vet swabbing his ears.......i suppose that could be it. I forgot to ask if it was still itchy and if he was still scratching at it, he did say that it seemed to be drying and scabbing over, could we use some sort of cream that could take away the itchiness? Like a topical benadryl? Anyway i told DGp to take Leo in to the vet if his ears keep bothering him. My poor kitty, i wish i was home to take care of him :sad:
 
Leo's numbers look good today. So sorry about the ear and swollen eye. Poor guy! He misses his mamma. You gotta work to buy all those good fuds, insulin, test strips. Winning the lottery would be a better idea.

Hope you are enjoying being back at work. I know you really like your job so that helps a lot I'm sure.

Have a great day!!
 
I hope Leo is feeling better quickly. It has to be tough when you're not there with him...but I'll keep him in my thoughts!!!
 
Hi guys!! very nice numbers for Leo! I am sorry to hear about his eye, and his ears. I wonder - could he have gotten into something while outside? I hope he feels better soon.

Good luck with the new dose too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top