9/3 jean luc pmps 506

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Shannan

Here's Jean Luc's 9/2 Condo.

Sorry I haven't been able to visit lately. I know others have told you that bouncing, while frustrating, is normal. We try to just ignore those bouncy numbers and focus on what Jean Luc does when he clears the bounce. Eventually his liver
will get more used to lower numbers.

I see he was steroid induced....is that what the vet is thinking? Hang in there!! You are both doing fine :-D
 
Vet has not formally made the connection for JL. Vet did say it has happened though. JL only had 1 shot for allergies. We had a crazy early pollen season this year.
I am just surprised with a bounce on the reduced dose.
 
The bounce came from the 40s in the pm cycle of 9/1. It could be that this won't be enough insulin for him but you have to let the bounce clear so we can tell. Sometimes it looks like the bounce starts to clear but then they go back up....like tonight :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top