9/3 Ivy AMPS 156, +3 72, +6 53 L, +9 227, Pmps 289, +3 Lo L +6 56 L Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
8/31/26
AMPS 156 Libre

I was going to give my girl a tiny increase this morning, but when I saw her overnight cycle (on the Libre) I saw she was mostly in blues after a higher prior cycle. I assumed a bounce.
When I shoot a blue AMPS after an overnight blue cycle, many times it becomes a lower cycle as she breaks a bounce (and slams the Libre stability).

At the last minute I decided to hold her dose. Glad I did as she's been in green all morning (Libre green).
Had I given her a bit more she would have gone down to Libre limes and crashed the Libre. Can't handle that.

Gave her 5th B12 shot this morning as scheduled. Very happy she held stable yesterday and I didn't need to give it early. Eating and poops have been great (Anti jinx!!)๐Ÿ™

She's been very cuddly and seems to feel well right now. Paws crossed that continues ๐Ÿคž

Have a safe surf everyone
๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ˜ป๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ
IMG_6010.jpeg
 
8/31/26
AMPS 156 Libre

I was going to give my girl a tiny increase this morning, but when I saw her overnight cycle (on the Libre) I saw she was mostly in blues after a higher prior cycle. I assumed a bounce.
When I shoot a blue AMPS after an overnight blue cycle, many times it becomes a lower cycle as she breaks a bounce (and slams the Libre stability).

At the last minute I decided to hold her dose. Glad I did as she's been in green all morning (Libre green).
Had I given her a bit more she would have gone down to Libre limes and crashed the Libre. Can't handle that.

Gave her 5th B12 shot this morning as scheduled. Very happy she held stable yesterday and I didn't need to give it early. Eating and poops have been great (Anti jinx!!)๐Ÿ™

She's been very cuddly and seems to feel well right now. Paws crossed that continues ๐Ÿคž

Have a safe surf everyone
๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ˜ป๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™€๏ธ
View attachment 80166
I love this. Way to follow your instincts, and also very inspiring. Iโ€™m so glad to hear sheโ€™s been doing better โ™ฅ๏ธ

Also: What do you mean by crash the Libre?
 
Yay, Staci! Exactly the news I wanted to read today, that all stayed well until the scheduled B12. So glad you didnโ€™t have to give an early emergency dose because of returning symptoms. I wonder if the B12 builds over time? Huh!

Safe surfing tonight ๐Ÿค—
 
Yay, Staci! Exactly the news I wanted to read today, that all stayed well until the scheduled B12. So glad you didnโ€™t have to give an early emergency dose because of returning symptoms. I wonder if the B12 builds over time? Huh!

Safe surfing tonight ๐Ÿค—
Iโ€™m really hoping so ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™
I guess we will see how this next week goes for the 6th dose.
As you know we are then supposed to wait a Month until the next dose. But she will tell us if another dose is needed before then.
Iโ€™m working on trying to schedule follow up lab work for two weeks after her sixth dose to see where her B12 level is.
Of course itโ€™s challenging because they want her fasted for six hours, so that means a late afternoon appointment and at the moment Iโ€™m having trouble scheduling that with their office due to their scheduling restrictions.

Theyโ€™re telling me they donโ€™t have late afternoon lab appointments except on a Friday and I donโ€™t like the vet tech that is working that Friday.
Sheโ€™s the only one who has not been able to get blood from Ivy and I donโ€™t want to go down that road again.
So Iโ€™m trying to work out something else with them, but they havenโ€™t called me back so tomorrow it means yet another phone call to their office ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ
 
I love this. Way to follow your instincts, and also very inspiring. Iโ€™m so glad to hear sheโ€™s been doing better โ™ฅ๏ธ

Also: What do you mean by crash the Libre?
When she stays in a low BG cycle for several hours (Libre reads Lo or I get no readings due to sensor being low) the Libre thinks it is malfunctioning and many times it will shut down and stop working.

It happened the other night around midnight.

I believe itโ€™s a safety feature since this sensor is made for humans and we are using it off label.

Itโ€™s always good to blood test your cat when they are low on the Libre so that you know whether they are actually in safe numbers or not so you know when to take action and give higher carb food.
 
Iโ€™m really hoping so ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™
I guess we will see how this next week goes for the 6th dose.
As you know we are then supposed to wait a Month until the next dose. But she will tell us if another dose is needed before then.
Iโ€™m working on trying to schedule follow up lab work for two weeks after her sixth dose to see where her B12 level is.
Of course itโ€™s challenging because they want her fasted for six hours, so that means a late afternoon appointment and at the moment Iโ€™m having trouble scheduling that with their office due to their scheduling restrictions.

Theyโ€™re telling me they donโ€™t have late afternoon lab appointments except on a Friday and I donโ€™t like the vet tech that is working that Friday.
Sheโ€™s the only one who has not been able to get blood from Ivy and I donโ€™t want to go down that road again.
So Iโ€™m trying to work out something else with them, but they havenโ€™t called me back so tomorrow it means yet another phone call to their office ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ
Uh!! That sounds like a scheduling nightmare. I also donโ€™t like the sound of that vet tech having to draw blood and possibly stress Ivy and you out. Hopefully youโ€™re able to sort something out with them, ideally theyโ€™d have another day available for an afternoon appointment. Keep us posted!
 
Uh!! That sounds like a scheduling nightmare. I also donโ€™t like the sound of that vet tech having to draw blood and possibly stress Ivy and you out. Hopefully youโ€™re able to sort something out with them, ideally theyโ€™d have another day available for an afternoon appointment. Keep us posted!
I will ๐Ÿ’–
 
Back
Top