9/3 Gracie PMPS 150 +2 122 +3 79 +5 62 +6 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/2 Recap:
AMPS: 207
+3: 159
+6: 115
+7.5: 121
+9: 172
PMPS 206
+3: 229
+5: 221


happy-labor-day.gif


Our thoughts and prayers are with Claudia and Rocket and we hope he pulls through again. Also sending out healing vines to Tarragon, BJ, Charlie, and any others who need them. Happy OTJ to Jasper and Leslie!!!

Missy G is doing well this morning and getting back to bidness. I might have her dose a titch high but I worry about whatever infection she might have going on. She's halfway through her clavamox. U/S is tomorrow. She is still her normal little silly self....happy and playing, purring, etc. I have a favorite blanket that I had given to my grandmother and when she passed away, I got it back and I have been lugging it around the house to wherever I wanted to lie down. Gracie has decided she really likes it, too, and so wherever it ends up, she ends up on it wadding it up like she does with her pink blankie which is now persona non grata :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great Labor Day.....I hope you all have the day off to spend with your family, BBQing, EATING (I'm so jealous :lol: :lol: ). Hugs!
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 + 67

Marje, Glad Gracie is feeling well and being her happy cat self, hope the meds are helping. Good luck with her ultrasound tomorrow, hope it shows nothing too serious. Hope your own wet food diet is helping and you are feeling better too. Enjoy the rest of the day!
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +5 67 +6 61

Marjorie,

Stellar job today. Gracie's spreadsheet is a work to be admired. Look at all that blue and green! Charlie would kill for some of that. :smile: Keep up the excellent work.
Also your comments and whole cat report each day on Gracie. What a lucky girl to have such a committed mom.

Hope your tummy is feeling better. Just when I thought I was out of the woods, I caught the flu and had a horrendous fever last night. Hanging in there now trying to calm my stomach (which is feeling bad in a different way now).

Great job on Gracie and I hope you guys both feel better real soon.
Jill
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +5 67 +6 61

Looking good today Gracie! All dressed for the party already. Have a nice quiet day, Marje, and make Gracie share the blankie! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +5 67 +6 61

Really nice cycle today for Gracie. Good luck with the u/s tomorrow and sending vines this will help diagnose what's going on with Gracie. It's a good sign she's playful and so cuddly, too. Enjoy the rest of the day. Scritches to Gracie and Gus and Tobes.
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +5 67 +6 61

Nice day for Gracie today. Good luck with the U/S tomorrow.
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +6 61 +7.5 75 +9 121

'Evening Marje. What a nice report again, on your sweet baby girl :-D
I'm sending tons of good vines for your sweetie's u/s tomorrow. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +6 61 +7.5 75 +9 121

Good numbers for any kind of illness....
hope tomorrow is easy for Gracie. I hate blood draws. .... even if it gives answers. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +6 61 +7.5 75 +9 121

Glad to hear the Lil Stinka is feeling purry and furry despite her pancreatitis. Sending you vetty vines for the US tomorrow. Hope you can get back on a sold diet soon. Thinking of you :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +6 61 +7.5 75 +9 121

Hey, Marje -

Hope tomorrow's ultrasound gives some clear answers and that you're feeling better really really really SOON!

Look at Miss Gracie!!!! Aw, so sweet that you gave her a new blanket. ;-)

Don't be too jealous. We had frozen pizza for supper. :smile:

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +6 61 +7.5 75 +9 121

Good Evening, Marje & Gracie, Tobey, Gus, Mike too,

So glad to read that Gracie is feeling good despite pancreatitis and wishing her a good u/s tomorrow. Marje, I hope that soon you'll be able to eat real food. Is the liquid, no-acid diet helping? We are sending positive thoughts that you will be all better soon and that this mysterious condition will disappear as quickly as it appeared.

Feel better and have a good evening, :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty

Hi Auntie Marjebean. Rusty here, with a big pot of chicken soup. Hope you'll like it. It has a special ingredient: love.
p.s. Yes, my mamabean is still sticking me with the TTs and they're not so bad!
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +6 61 +7.5 75 +9 121

What a nice day for Gracie! Pretty greens sweet girl. I don't blame you on the bit of extra insulin. Better to be safe with the pancreatitis. So great to hear she is feeling good and being lovey.

Healing vines for you and Gracie! Good vetty vines will be there for you tomorrow for Gracie's U/S. hope you are feeling better Marje! Lots of hugs and love for all you!
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie AMPS 212 +3 136 +4.5 79 +6 61 +7.5 75 +9 121

For a cat that "doesn't feel good" (yet is furry and purry) she sure does have stellar numbers! I hope tomorrow goes well for all of you and you get good answers back to all of the questions!!! Hope you're feeling better, too, Marje! You are a true blessing on this board and in so many of our lives...whether we've met in person or not. Thank you for all that you do! Sleep well!

~Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie PMPS 150 +2 122 +3 79

Thank you all....you're the best!!!

Aaahhh..Deborah...you are so sweet. That made my day!!!

Ackk....Gracie had a hairball pukus at +1.5. At first we thought it was just liquid pukus from the p'tititis so I gave her pepcid, waited 30 mins, and fed. But then we started looking out on the catio and found a big hairball in some pukus. We did feed her an extra amount at +2 but she still came down more at +3. She still managed to bushwhack Tobes so she must not have been too affected by the pukus. Still...mama is nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie PMPS 150 +2 122 +3 79

Take it easy Missy G, slowly does it now. You and your bean need to be well rested for your U/S tomorrow. We'll be thinking of you and hoping things go well.

I hope your diet is working for you Marje. It's a great time of year for fresh veggie soups. I'm sure the blender is your friend right now.
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie PMPS 150 +2 122 +3 79

Good luck with the vetty visit & u/s! Lovely to see Gracie with the green at +3, surf on baby girl!
Did you loose weight while on liquid diet Marje? Maybe that's an unexpected gain? It is so difficult to loose weight. Ive been on the chubby side but since Rosy's DM & I came to LL in March, I lose around 10kg. Friends kept asking how I managed to loose weight. I said, adopt a DM kitty will do! :lol: Oh! Not only a DM kitty, but you've got to follow the TR protocol too! :lol:
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie PMPS 150 +2 122 +3 79

Well wishes to Gracie on her U/S tomorrow.

And to you, sweet Marje. Deborah is so right - you are a bright light for Beans and furrs alike. Your caring heart shines through the ether and is felt on the other end of the net as if you were personally here with each one of us.

Shai and Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 9/3 Gracie PMPS 150 +2 122 +3 79

Oh man...you all are bringing tears to my eyes....how I've missed you all!

actually, I think the liquid diet has helped settle things down a bit. I'm getting used to being hungry. We were sitting outside today and the neighbors were bbqing and I was so hungry!!

I haven't gotten on the scales but the housekeeper said she thought I looked like I lost weight. I'll have to check it out!
 
Marjorie I did not realize Gracie was sick :oops: we are so sorry to hear this sending lots of good wishes for the U/S today and lots of healing vines her way (((((((hugs))))) from us
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top