9/3 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS = 328, +3 = 434. First day of inc to 1.75 units BID., PMPS = 488

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-2-gideon-blue-amps-411-6-414-pmps-389.234531/

I did increase Gideon's Lantus dose by .25 units this morning, since he had been mostly living in the RED, with a few PINK readings. Looking back at his spreadsheet, he was having better numbers at 1 unit or even 0.75 units BID. If the increase makes the numbers go higher, perhaps it is to much. I do not know.
Thank you for helping get Gideon at least stabilized. It has been over 3 months now...:-(
 
What worked even two weeks ago doesn’t mean it will work now. You are testing enough to catch the lows. It’s not too much insulin. Good luck with the increase.
 
Back
Top