9/3.Elmo AMPS 342 + 2 243+ 4. 183 +6 198 . + 9 275 PMPS 350 +2 260 +4 236

So happy to hear Elmo ate his foods on his own last night. Nice cycle last night. He may be bouncy but he seems to clear them pretty quickly.
More blue or even green today would be nice Elmo! :D
 
67535850_2405252309747526_2934255475476135936_n.jpg_thumb.png
 
So happy to hear Elmo ate his foods on his own last night. Nice cycle last night. He may be bouncy but he seems to clear them pretty quickly.
More blue or even green today would be nice Elmo! :D
I will receive that gladly , Auntie Linda :bighug: He ate off and on all night. He is not a fan of auto feeders so I am it :joyful: No biggie :)
 
+2 243....now what ??? Getting ready to give ABs and SQ....he will be getting ab 2 teaspoons food with the ABs...test at +3 ??? Don't want a roller coaster today , thank ya very much :eek::rolleyes:
 
He's dropped off quite a bit for 2 hours but not as much as he did the other day when he went on a deep dive. I think you are OK to wait him out till +4 but if that makes you uncomfortable, split the diff and test at +3.5. :D
 
He's dropped off quite a bit for 2 hours but not as much as he did the other day when he went on a deep dive. I think you are OK to wait him out till +4 but if that makes you uncomfortable, split the diff and test at +3.5. :D
Angling for hills not mountains this day !!!! If I do the 3.5, Linda, then skip + 4 ?? Or just wait til +3.5 and go from there ?
 
+4 183. Giving thyroid meds and teaspoon ish food for his stomach . Very blessed that he has not had stomach trouble with thyroid meds or ABs:) Test next when ??
 
I guess Elmo and Luci shouldn't hang out at the Tiki Hut anymore:arghh: Luci is apparently going back to her 'free-diving' days...she gave me a start today with her nice little high-dive from 3+ to 5+:eek::eek: Doesn't that girl know I have a bad heart??? Guess she doesn't listen to a thing I say! Oh well...don't show her SS to Elmo, he may get the wrong idea about how this is supposed to be done, nice and gentle like...:facepalm:
 
:(
I guess Elmo and Luci shouldn't hang out at the Tiki Hut anymore:arghh: Luci is apparently going back to her 'free-diving' days...she gave me a start today with her nice little high-dive from 3+ to 5+:eek::eek: Doesn't that girl know I have a bad heart??? Guess she doesn't listen to a thing I say! Oh well...don't show her SS to Elmo, he may get the wrong idea about how this is supposed to be done, nice and gentle like...:facepalm:
I apologize for Elmo's bad influence :( That roller coaster , high dive shenanigans is NOT a fun day , for sure :woot:
 
Last edited:
+6. 198. Loving these pretty , slow blues :) Next test when ?? Ate little on his own ( always been a grazer) and up in his window ( which he gives me stink eye from if it's not opened :stop:). For a cat that has 4 other siblings , he sure can act like an only child :rolleyes:
 
That's awesome to see him smooth out so quickly. It's a little odd that he seems to have nadir'd early. I don't think you need to test again soon, I'd do a +9
 
Justin , with limited experience I was trying to figure out his nadir prior to today....what would be ur expert opinion on when he has been nadiring prior to today ? @Justin & Sebastian( is " nadiring" an actual word !?!:rolleyes: :) :confused:)
 
Also, could his grazing habits that are slowly coming back influence his numbers even tho he eats only a couple of teaspoons at a time ...
 
Justin , with limited experience I was trying to figure out his nadir prior to today....what would be ur expert opinion on when he has been nadiring prior to today ? @Justin & Sebastian( is " nadiring" an actual word !?!:rolleyes: :) :confused:)
Ha, I'd hardly call it "expert" but to me it was looking like he was a late cycle nadir, since some of the lowest values came late during the AM cycle. Granted there's not a whole lot of data, and a lot of bouncing, so it's really probably too early to really tell for sure. I think you'll just have to play it by ear for the next little bit. That said, it does look like he's smoothing out a bit so you probably don't need to test quite as frequently. I do think it's a good idea to get a +2 just to give you an early idea of where he's headed but unless that shows a big drop you can probably do 3 hour tests after that.

Also, could his grazing habits that are slowly coming back influence his numbers even tho he eats only a couple of teaspoons at a time ...
I wouldn't think it would have too much of an effect. Might slow down the drop a little early in the cycle or speed it up a bit at the end, but probably not by more than 10-20 points I would think.
 
@Justin & Sebastian :) Once again, thank you Justin for watching over us and sharing your experience and wisdom . Helps my peace of mind immensely . Continuing to send vines and prayers Sebastian's way. He reminds me so much of my beautiful grey, Pooh, who won DHs heart 40 years ago, opening the door to our current cat craziness :bighug:
 
+2 260. What y'all think of that ? Getting ready to give ABs and SQ ...will test at + 4....was a 100 point drop like this AM ...
 
If he runs true to AM form I should see a slow drop in next 2 hours or steeper cos it's evening ? We shall wait and see what + 4 brings :)
 
This is Elmos first go around with Lantus - correct?

Lizzie, prob is he can drop like a rock ...Gpa Man likes us on our toes and at his beck and call :rolleyes:

If so, maybe his cycles will be gentler. I would really watch tomorrow AM. He may break the bounce about nadir time (jmo). I think that is when you will see the dramatics again. Remember, all data is good data especially early on to establish some semblance of patterns. :cat:
 
+4 236. Yes, Lizzie, it's his first time on Lantus . He was on vetsulin for 6 months and went into remission as we were to start Lantus. It's a very different insulin snd protocol . So this is mostly like we've never done this before . One day at a time :) Hope u are enjoying your auntie time and get to take her to the casino. She is quite a spunky lady:bighug: Thanks for checking on us and for heads up ab tomorrow :bighug::bighug:❤️
 
Back
Top