9/3 Egon AMPS 222 Sitter Dose?

Mady & Egon

Member Since 2025
Last Post
Hello! I am going out of town tomorrow evening. Yikes!! Too much going on and somehow the days just tumble into each other and I forgot to plan for this…

Egon will have a Libre on while he’s with the sitter. And she knows how to poke his ear if necessary. Do you think his sitter dose should be 9.5 or 9 units? I’d hate to lose our tiny bit of progress but I don’t want him going too low like last time.
Last time he ate all his food while he was there.
 
Last Post
Hello! I am going out of town tomorrow evening. Yikes!! Too much going on and somehow the days just tumble into each other and I forgot to plan for this…

Egon will have a Libre on while he’s with the sitter. And she knows how to poke his ear if necessary. Do you think his sitter dose should be 9.5 or 9 units? I’d hate to lose our tiny bit of progress but I don’t want him going too low like last time.
Last time he ate all his food while he was there.
Hope you get an answer of dose, Mady.
Glad your sitter can double check Egon’s BG with a poke if needed.
Have a good trip 😻
 
Hi Mady, bumping this back up to the top of the thread so some more experienced eyes can help out.

Safe travels!
 
Last edited:
I wouldn't reduce his dose. Your ideal petsitter dose would have at most upper greens/lower blues and he's no where near that.
 
Back
Top