9/3 Cooper AMPS 278, PMPS 295, +3 239, +6 258

Yes! My vet told me to call them and they will walk me through fully how to do it. I think I pretty much know but I’ll contact them anyway.
You don't need to call your vet. A curve is just tests done every 2 hours between AMPS and PMPS. You may want to continue past PMPS (for as long as you can/want/are awake) since some cats go lower at night.

The only thing is, you want to do a curve on a day that you have an "active" cycle. A curve during a bounce cycle will give you flat, high numbers. You will not be able to find out how low he goes on the dose - which is pretty much the aim of the curve.
 
Good morning, Marc. Good luck with the curve tomorrow. Like Bhooma says - just test every two hours between AMPS and PMPS. I agree the you should try to include some pm cycle, two hour test, if you can. Susie went low at +4 last night in the pm cycle.
 
You don't need to call your vet. A curve is just tests done every 2 hours between AMPS and PMPS. You may want to continue past PMPS (for as long as you can/want/are awake) since some cats go lower at night.

Yeah when I’m home I like to test him every few hours anyway so I will do a full curve including pm cycle readings.

The only thing is, you want to do a curve on a day that you have an "active" cycle. A curve during a bounce cycle will give you flat, high numbers. You will not be able to find out how low he goes on the dose - which is pretty much the aim of the curve.

Do we think tomorrow is a good day for the curve? I’m also off work Sunday, Monday and Wednesday if I should wait until one of those days
 
Do we think tomorrow is a good day for the curve? I’m also off work Sunday, Monday and Wednesday if I should wait until one of those days
A good day for a curve is when it's an active cycle. So a cycle like the AM cycle of 8/28 or 8/31 where he heads lower. He has been flat and high in the PM cycles for the last few days - probably bouncing from the lows in an AM cycle.

Try and get as may spot checks as you can over the weekend so we can take a call on whether it's a hold or an increase in dose.
 
Back
Top