9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +4 45 +4.5 47 +5 49 +5.5 98 +6 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
9/2 Recap:
1.75 units bid
AMPS: 235
AM+3.5: 149
AM+5: 105
AM+7: 127
PMPS: 228
PM+3: 171
PM+5: 165
PM+7: 176

Yesterday's Condo

I love blue. I really do. However, green is a good color, too. I would have no objection whatsoever to seeing more green, Cinco. Please?

Not much going on around here. Another lazy day for me. I really do need to find some motivation to get something accomplished. It isn't supposed to be too hot today, so I guess I'd better get out and take care of those roses, but I do have a couple of quick errands to run first.

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Special vines to J.D. and Lyresa's Snow. Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, and Elise's DM. All of our LL family is in our prayers everyday, so consider yourself blessed!

praying-animated-animation-praying-smiley-emoticon-000338-medium.gif
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco AMPS 222 +4 145 +6 170

Green is nice, but those nice flat blues are pretty purdy, too...Cinco looks very dapper in that particular shade! Enjoy your R&R...you've got a busy week next week, what with Sasha startng chemo! Have a great afternoon, Tricia!
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco AMPS 222 +4 145 +6 170

Ha! I was hoping you'd post when I was online actually saying hello on condos;) I like blue too. Maybe some toes will be dipped in the lagoon soon! Prayers and vines continue to be sent to you and yours.

Heat always zaps my motivation too. Although I can find excuses for lazy other times too, lol. Although I've found that if I try be lazy and have a list of stuff to do, I sit there and think about what I have to do and can't relax (dramatic roll of the eyes!). Ah well, I hope you get all your stuff done so you can relax and not think about it anymore:) Have a good one, hugs!
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco AMPS 222 +4 145 +6 170

Thanks, Amy. I'll take any encouragement to procrastinate about chores! :lol:

Rachel! So nice to hear from you! I hope all is well with you and your two little girls. We miss you around here.

Okay, now I'm really going to get up from the computer and get moving. Really. Here I go....
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco AMPS 222 +4 145 +6 170

Blue looks nice and you were so close to green. Enjoy your day.
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco AMPS 222 +4 145 +6 170

I hope Cinco gives you some green soon. In the meantime, enjoy the blues. They're pretty nice too.
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227

Well, consistency, thy name is Cinco.

Forgot to mention earlier. DH left the insulin on the bathroom counter this morning, and I didn't find it until almost noon. :o ohmygod_smile Our house is fairly cool, especially in the morning - probably not above 70 degrees. Should I be concerned?
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227

The insulin should be fine. Keeping it in the fridge definitely helps prolong its life, but leaving it out for a few hours shouldn't be an issue. During the power outage caused by Hurricane Sandy a few years ago, we had to leave Trix's insulin out for over 5 days, and it was fine...not ideal, but fine. Remember, the pens are technically designed for people to carry with them at all times, so they really should - in theory - be OK outside the fridge for up to 28 days.
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227

Hey Cinco...Where you going?? I went diving and was hoping you'd come join me but it looks like you're going snipe hunting out in the forest instead! ~ China

No need to worry about the insulin Tricia...I think we've all left it out at one time or another. I know I left China's first vial out for 12 hours one day and it still lasted over 6 months.

What I've seen some of the experienced people say is that it might only last 5 months, 29 days instead of the full 6 months so I think you'll be fine :lol:

Come on back down Cinco....No need for all that drama! (of course tomorrow China will probably be bouncing and Cinco will be back in the lagoon...I'm surprised any of us have any hair left considering how much these kitties cause us to tear it out!
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227

I've heard of a few people leaving vials out overnight too and the insulin being OK. Paws crossed the few hours don't make a difference.

Hey Cinco - blue is where it's at tonight, come on down!
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227

What a pretty blue cycle for Cinco- blue is my favorite color! :-D The first night I brought the Lantus vial home, I left it unrefrigerated overnight, for some stupid reason ohmygod_smile We had a vet appointment the next morning and the vet said it was fine, and it really was fine.
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67

Thanks, Chris, Wendy & Ruth.

Looks like there is nothing wrong with that insulin! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hey, China! I's glad to see you again! Thanks for waiting for me! - Cinco

Looks like PJ party at our house! Glad I've got some company! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67

Max "might" be joining you shortly. Hopefully we won't be having a pj party here. Enjoy yours.
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67 +4 45

He's not kidding around. I'm going to try to keep him from earning a reduction. I'd really like to see some more green and lower preshots before reducing. Gave about 1/4 tsp of karo with his 4% food.
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67 +4 45

C'mon Cinco. Up a bit, please. And then stay safely there.

What's with the deep dropping kitties tonight?

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67 +4 45

Looks like Cinco, Max and China are all causing their usual chaos tonight!

None of them looked like they were going lagoon diving tonight, but there they are! Out there in the deep water splashing around like fools, ignoring our calls to come in a little closer to shore!



Hey kitties!! We got a great campfire up here and are going to be making s'mores soon! Better get over here quick before the beans eat them all!!!
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67 +4 45 +4.5 47 +5 49

Can we join the party? I actually fell asleep watching tv. Good I set an alarm. Cinco, come up about 15 points and please don't let Max join you that deep.
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67 +4 45 +4.5 47 +5 49

Of course Max is invited!!

I brought the campfire...need graham crackers, chocolate bars and marshmallows!

Sticks for toasting the marshmallows are over by the trees
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67 +4 45 +4.5 47 +5 49

Thanks. You're making me hungry. I'll stop for some chocolate on my way over. Looks like another long night. I see the hc did its job. I'm hoping the mc will have brought Max up when I check in about 15 minutes. This is my 5th pj party in a row.
 
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67 +4 45 +4.5 47 +5 49 +5.5 98


I've got marshmallows and graham crackers!


Looks like Cinco and China are almost on shore. Max, what's taking you so long! Keep up!
 

Attachments

  • Marshmallow.jpg
    Marshmallow.jpg
    1.6 KB · Views: 223
  • Graham Crackers.jpg
    Graham Crackers.jpg
    4.7 KB · Views: 224
Re: 9/3 Cinco PMPS 227 +3.5 67 +4 45 +4.5 47 +5 49 +5.5 98

He just took a walk into forbidden territory in my condo. I'm hoping that means he will be coming to join all of you at his next test since he as the energy to explore and isn't a limp rag.
 
Yes, a rope would be nice. I don't know how many more of these pj parties I can take. Max on the other hand is fast asleep. in between food and ear pricks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top