9/3 Checkers pmbg 135 +.75/137 +14/283

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/3 Checkers 549 +4/283 +7/151...vet visit, not good

((((Barb)))) We are all here for you and would do anything for you. Please know that you are in my prayers and heart and give big huge hugs and scritches to Checks for me.
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers 549 +4/283 +7/151...vet visit, not good

Barb, not one of us thinks you are rambling on .. we need you to know that we care about checkers (and you!) and we want to be updated as often as you feel like updating us .. good or bad updates, ok? We'll be here .. ((hugs)) Checkers you let your momma love on you ok?
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers 549 +4/283 +7/151...vet visit, not good

((((Barb)))) ((((Checkers)))))

I'm keeping you and your sweet boy in my thoughts and prayers.

We are here for you Barb. Your LL Family is here for you.
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers 549 +4/283 +7/151...vet visit, not good

Oh Barb...that's such sad news and we all know it's nothing you wanted to hear. Our kitties can surprise us though, and be so terribly sick one day and bouncing through the house the next. I truly hope Checkers gives you more of those wonderful days.

The only thing I can say is that we all truly understand the heartbreak of the decision you're having to make. Checkers will tell you when he's had enough. You'll see it in his eyes, and feel it in your heart. There will be no questions left to ask or torture yourself over. You'll be giving him the final gift any of us have to give... a quiet, peaceful release from a body that has stopped working.

His soul will fly free and and you'll feel his kisses in the tears you'll be crying.

We're all here for you both and know you've always done the best you could for him. He knows it too. If you didn't love him so much, this decision wouldn't be so terribly hard.

Will be praying for you both.

{{{Barb}}}
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers 549 +4/283 +7/151 +10/135..vet visit, not g

Barb, my heart absolutely breaks for you right now. Like many others here, I know just how terrible you're feeling right now with this decision.

You and Checkers are in my thoughts and prayers.

BIG HUG!!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers 549 +4/283 +7/151 +10/135..vet visit, not g

I'm so very sorry for what you and Checkers are going through now. I don't post much anymore since losing both of my kitties 2 months ago, but I do lurk now and then to catch up on things, and I read your condo earlier. I wanted to post then, but I couldn't stop the tears. Sending all my thoughts and prayers to you both. Give Checkers lots of loving.

Kathie
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers 549 +4/283 +7/151 +10/135..vet visit, not g

(((((((Barb)))))))
I am sooooo sorry to hear this. My heart is just breaking for you. There are just no words. :cry: :cry:
Treasure every moment you have with Checkers and know you are making the most unselfish decision you can ever make.
We are all here for you ♥ :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmps 135.....dose advice please

I know I'll be sorry, but I am not shooting tonight. He isn't eating, except for a little zero carb kibble.
I just can't stay up all night, syringing, if he drops.

If anyone has a better plan, please don't hesitate to tell me. I can stall, if necessary.

He gets only half unit as it is.....

should I give less?
not shoot at all?

No, I do not have an *appt*.....so I still need him to have good numbers tomorrow.
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers 549 +4/283 +7/151 +10/135..vet visit, not g

(((((Barb))))) (((((Checkers)))))

I am so sorry, Barb.
My heart is breaking to hear this.
Sending tons of vines and prayers.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmps 135 dose advice, please

Can you stall for 1/2 hour and see where he's trending?
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmps 135 +.75/137

I'm not shooting. He did eat some more YAZC, and he ate maybe a teas, of FF, but I can't stay up to watch him all night.
I'll count on all the LL prayers to sustain him during the night.

Sheesh, darn cat is back for more zero carb kibble. I wish I could depend on him to eat enough to keep his numbers up.
Probably too late to shoot even a little tonight now. It's an hour past shot time.

Okay, I'll shut up.
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmps 135 +.75/137

Whether you decide to shoot tonight, or skip, I would keep trying to give him as much watery food as he will take.
Sending eating vines
smiley-eatdrink022.gif
to Checkers.
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmps 135 +.75/137

Thanks Dyana,
He likes to suck on the syringe, believe it or not, so I'll give slurry whenever he'll take it. I just can't shoot and leave him for hours.
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmbg 135 +.75/137

Barb((((Big Hugs for you & Checkers))))) love your boy & enjoy your time with him!!!! Sincerely Cindy & Sabrina... Prayers be with you!
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmbg 135 +.75/137

The people on this board are the most loving, amazing people I have ever had the honor to know.
I love you all so much! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmbg 135 +.75/137

We all understand. The FD treatment isn't what is important now and you need to take care of yourself tonight. If his numbers are way up in the morning perhaps consider using the R. I hope you can get some snuggles with Checks tonight.
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmbg 135 +.75/137

Oh Barb,
I disappeared for the day and saw all the visits to your condo and just knew something must be up.
Sending many many many hugs.... none of us think you are rambling at all...... we all walk in the same shoes, either in the past or ( gulp) in the future. . .
Enjoy all your moments since the number is still undetermined.... and even still when it is determined.
You have many prayers and healing vines for Checkers to have more good days....

Sounds like he is making sure you know how much he loves you by his following you all over.... He is enjoying his time with you as well.

Sending much love!
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmbg 135 +.75/137

We love you too, Barb and Checkers!!! I am so glad he's enjoying his YAZC and slurry syringes. What a good, sweet boy! Yes, you need to take care of yourself, too. Prayers that he'll surf those blues for you tonight!!
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmbg 135 +.75/137

Hi Barb - I think it is a good idea not to shoot tonight. I had many nights with Mannie where i'd skip the shot, or shoot reduced. When he was so sick I had so many substantially reduced shots, if he got one at all. He wasn't eating well then either, and in the interest of safety I played it safe, way safe. I never knew when he'd eat, when he wouldn't. Mannie got alot of gravy foods back then too - it was all he would eat. That and kitten chow - that worked great for a while - he loved it, and at least then he ate. Right now I think the FD aspect takes back seat. See where he is in the morning and go from there,. I agree with the others too: you need to take care of you too. Rest tonight. HUGS to you, scritches for Checkers!
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmbg 135 +.75/137

Taking care of yourself is important barb .. you need the rest tonight .. You have the R to use tomorrow if needed .. ((hugs))
 
Re: 9/3 Checkers pmbg 135 +.75/137

I can't believe I'm reading this. I'm going to pray really hard that you are okay. I can only imagine how hard this must be for you. You've been such a good mom to Checkers and I know you'll do what's best for him, as hard as it may be. You and Checks have been around since Day One for me and Champ. If I'm not mistaken, you sent me some bonito flakes that Checks decided he didn't like...and that began Champ's addiction!! Know that my heart is in this with you. Thinking of you...
 
Sorry to see Checker's isn't doing well. Rambling is good. Keeps our minds working. Talking it through. I wish I had some great advice for you but all I have is...what we read frequently. Treat the cat not the numbers. The numbers are important, but they don't tell the whole story. You know your cat and I know denial can be a bad place to sit. Sounds like you have people around you who can help you gently see the whole picture. What ever you do, whatever decision you make...you make from the heart and out of love...so, it's all good :) We get it...

Hope checkers is feeling better this evening.
 
((((((((((((((((((((((((Dear, Sweet Barb)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

I wish there was something I can say to make you feel better. Gosh, this sucks.

I am praying for both of you; I hope he feels better and eats and eats and eats.
 
Dear Barb,
We are thinking of you and Checkers tonight and praying that your remaining time with him will be a comfort to you both. When Alice was sick with a fast-moving cancer she hid from us for 3 days, but then came out and sat with us near the hi-fi speakers so that she could listen to her favorite music. I broke down when we played Richard Strauss' "Four Last Songs" for her (Strauss was one of her favorite composers). She looked so peaceful as she listened. She passed the next day. Those few days of sitting with her, loving on her, and communing with her were very special. I hope that you and Checkers will have a special time together. You will know when he tells you that it is time to say farewell.

Sending you lots of hugs, my dear friend, and scritches for your boy,

Ella & Rusty
 
Barb & Checkers ~

Shasta and I send our love and prayers to both of you. You are the best mamabean for Checkers and he knows that. Keep loving on that boy and keep rambling to us here on LL. ((((hugs)))) to you and ***scritches*** to Checks.
 
So sorry for the situation, Barb. Do what you think is best for your boy, we are all hear to support you.
 
Oh, Barb -

My heart aches for you and Checkers. I know this is heart-wrenching for you...you're such a good, loving mom and you'll do whatever needs to be done. Praying you'll have a restful night and you and Checkers will enjoy a better day tomorrow.

Prayers and Hugs -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
((((Barb)))))

Sending more miracle prayers for Checkers and you. I think it is a wise decision to skip, FWIW. It's too much of a safety issue if you shoot, he won't eat, he falls. You are opting for safety and that is a wise decision.

With all you have going on, it speaks volumes and volumes about what a selfless, compassionate soul you are to visit us today and give Gracie and Gus your get well wishes.

Thank you my friend, love, prayers, hugs for Checks and you.
 
Barb. I am so sorry to read about Checkers' declining state. I agree with Carl. Checkers, fortunately, doesn't know how ill he is. He only knows that something is troubling you and wants to comfort you. We have you and Checkers in our Prayers Barb.
 
Ohhh, Barb! I'm sorry I wasn't connected to LL the last few days......

Just got caught up with your weekend - shed some tears with you, too, & my heart's hurting with you - we've all been there, & know that shocked, heavy, desperateness.

But - Checks is still having good days - that's important. Yes, he may not have as much time as we all want - maybe he understands that & wants to love on you some - & give you what you've given him all these years.

I think Checks will let you know when he's ready - & you're a good listener. :YMHUG:

I also don't think animals perceive death the way we do - I think they're more connected with the unseen- & crossing over is merely that - crossing over. A transition. Nothing finite like it feels to us beans.

I don't think you have to make any decisions yet - keep doing what you're doing, keep Checks - and you - as comfortable as possible. Time for special treats - for Checks & you! Like Ann said - no holding back - whatever makes Checks - & you - feel better.

Lots of love, hugs & support to you both :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top