9/3 BEAR amps 103 pmbg 364

Status
Not open for further replies.

kldanzi

Member Since 2010
Last condo :http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23824

Hello LL! So we finally get back to some good looking numbers aaaaaaand... I have to skip a shot tonight so I can reset Bear's shooting schedule! We will be on vacation for a week and the 7:30/7:30 just isn't going to work out for the friend who is staying here and caring for the animals. Also, I will not have any BG numbers for the next week. :? Just when things were getting back to normal!!

I hope everyone in Lantus Land has a wonderful week! I will be thinking of all you sugarcats while I am bodysurfing at the beach and hoping that you are all surfing the bluuuuuuue right along with me!

Happy holiday weekend everyone!
 
have a good trip!

Usually we reduce the dose when a cat is with a petsitter. Do you know if Bear eats the same amount when you're gone? And will the friend be staying with him, or just coming for the shots? Will the friend be testing?

If he will be alone, then it's safer to reduce.
 
The friend will be staying at the house the whole time that we are away. I don't see Bear eating any less because we are not here, food is the highlight of his day!! Our housesitter also used to be our roommate so the cats are very used to him. I don't think decreasing the dose will be necessary. I don't think he will be testing at all though....
 
Have a nice vacation. Maybe if the housesitter sees you do a test he'll be intrigued and want to learn how. Don't forget to print the hypo instructions and leave them in plain site so he has a reference for symptoms, though I'm sure Bear will be just fine.
 
Seems like just when you get where you want to be something comes up. At least you are getting to go on vacation! I am sure you will be able to get back on track when you get home!
 
kldanzi said:
The friend will be staying at the house the whole time that we are away. I don't see Bear eating any less because we are not here, food is the highlight of his day!! Our housesitter also used to be our roommate so the cats are very used to him. I don't think decreasing the dose will be necessary. I don't think he will be testing at all though....


Hi Kimberly

is there any way at all DPS can test preshot numbers?
Would they be willing to learn?
 
The friend will be staying at the house the whole time that we are away. I don't see Bear eating any less because we are not here, food is the highlight of his day!! Our housesitter also used to be our roommate so the cats are very used to him. I don't think decreasing the dose will be necessary. I don't think he will be testing at all though....

Gabby won't let my petsitter test. This is exactly the reason I reduce her dose whenever I travel. I am terrified of shooting blind and reducing the dose is the only way I am sure she is safe. It's your call if you think that Bear won't drop into low numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top