? 9/3 AMPS 18.8-Monster dosage increase tonight???

Cheryl and Monster

Member Since 2022
Hi, just wondering if I should increase the dose tonight. He is getting periodic blues, but not enough to help him get use to it.
 
Since you are following SLGS for dosing, you would hold this dose. With SLGS you stick with doses giving you nadirs (note the plural) in the 90-149 range. By the way, it's best to report numbers in the US format as you'll get more help that way.

You saw a big drop to +3 a couple nights ago (Sept 1st). When you see that size of a drop, it's worth either getting another test later on, to make sure he's not going under the reduction point, or leaving out some higher carb food so he can keep himself safe.
 
Since you are following SLGS for dosing, you would hold this dose. With SLGS you stick with doses giving you nadirs (note the plural) in the 90-149 range. By the way, it's best to report numbers in the US format as you'll get more help that way.

You saw a big drop to +3 a couple nights ago (Sept 1st). When you see that size of a drop, it's worth either getting another test later on, to make sure he's not going under the reduction point, or leaving out some higher carb food so he can keep himself safe.
Thank you.
Yes on Sept 1 I set my alarm and something happened yo I didn’t get up. I try do hard. I was upset I missed that one.
 
It happens to all of us. That's why leaving out food, in an autofeeder, or just by itself, is a good idea.
 
It happens to all of us. That's why leaving out food, in an autofeeder, or just by itself, is a good idea.
Unfortunately, I can’t use an auto feeder. I have two cats with different medical issues and diet. I have a microchip feeder, but as soon as I put food in he eats it immediately.
 
Try adding water to the food, and freezing it. Cat foodsicles will take a couple hours to thaw.
 
Try adding water to the food, and freezing it. Cat foodsicles will take a couple hours to thaw.
You know Monster is not a big fan of wet food. I give him wet before he can have the dry. That being said....if he is hungry, that might just work. I may try it during the day this week. Great idea!! Thank you :)
 
Back
Top