9/29 Zener PMPS 185;+2 260;+4 308 A Trak Pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
9/28/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 296, 8th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.65oz 11% + 0.35oz 5%
+2 319, 0.6oz 11%
+4 193, 0.7oz 11%
+5 186, not hungry
+10 277, 2 pieces FDCK @ poke
PMPS 289, 9th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.1oz 11% + 0.4oz 5%
+1.5 282, ~1oz 11% + 5% mix
+3 279, 0.7oz 11%
+5.5 295, 0.5oz 11%

Today
9/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 342, 10th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.1oz 11% + 0.65 5%
+2 286, 0.9oz 11% + 0.3oz 5%

The mixing of LC and MC "experiment" is slowly progressing. Zener's appetite seems better right now and he is on a 1/3-1/2 mix of LC to MC. :-D
Despite his bounce, or what we think is a bounce, he is feeling good with all 5Ps in place. He is especially loving the new playhouse ala former office chair box!

Last night, Liz and I realized we could crush up the Zobaline, dissolve in water and put it on freeze dried chicken and he would eat it! Thanks to guidance from the FDMB (it sure it good to visit condos!), we no longer have to give him the pill down the gullet (though he did like the butter).

Hope everyone has a good day here in LL. We are grateful everyday for all the help and support we receive here. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/29 Zener AMPS 342;+2 286 A Trak

Hi guys .. love hearing that zener is feeling good and having fun with his new "playmate" Also glad to hear his appy is picking up .. and also glad to hear you found a new way to give zener his meds .. I won't be around tomorrow, so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/29 Zener AMPS 342;+2 286;+6 162 A Trak

Hi Devon, thanks! We are noticing little things, like he is moving the end of his tail more, especially when he's feeling a little full of himself. :-D

The zobaline turns the freeze-dried chicken a nice bright RED! Doesn't seem to bother him though. It's a little distressing to me because it looks all bloody. :lol:

New dishwasher is great! Still trying to break the habit of washing everything before putting it in.

Hope everyone is having a good day. Thinking of Marje, Mike, Emily and others who are in need of some extra good thoughts here in LL.
Liz
 
Re: 9/29 Zener AMPS 342;+2 286;+6 162 A Trak

Hi Anne, glad Zener is feeling better, and he found a new toy! Now you will have to leave the box there as his playhouse! :lol: Nice +6 on the ATrak. Is that usually Zener's Nadir. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/29 Zener AMPS 342;+2 286;+6 162;+10 133 A Trak

Ann: The only problem is the box is HUGE! Oh well, anything for the kitties. His nadir can be any time, although late seems to be more common. We do think he's not bouncing quite as much as before (anti-jinx).

Sure is more fun to post blue numbers than anything else. OK, I know the greens are better but still make me nervous, especially with an Alpha Trak. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 9/29 Zener AMPS 342;+2 286;+6 162;+10 133 A Trak

Hi Anne, I agree; I get nervous, too, with green numbers. And I've been at this almost two years! :lol: In order for Maggie to get a reduction, she has to have three 70's if I follow the protocol. But the 70's worry me as to how she feels, as she feels lethargic when she gets in the 80's on the ATrak. She may be stuck at this dose for a while.
 
Re: 9/29 Zener AMPS 342;+2 286;+6 162;+10 133 A Trak

Hi Anne - the day sure turned out to be a good one for Zener - no wonder he's feeling soooo good! Thanks for the pill tip - what a great one and I can definitely see that coming in useful. I think I've almost lost an arm trying to medicare Boo!
 
Re: 9/29 Zener AMPS 342;+2 286;+6 162;+10 133 A Trak

@Ann - we get nervous when Zener gets below 100 on the ATrak. We have a relion as a back up and are doing some testing with the two now to decide if we may switch. Not sure yet but it is good to have the data.

@Jessica - we found that crushing the zobaline pill, then dissolving it in warm water and putting the water/zobaline mix on the freeze dried chicken works the best. It doesn't look pink or anything but turns that way when we add it to the chicken. We give the mix to him around +10 or +11 when he is hungry but we don't want to give him his food yet. If we give it to him earlier in his cycle he isn't so keen on it. I hope this little trick will let you keep you arm! We read about it on the message board not too long ago.
 
Re: 9/29 Zener PMPS 185 A Trak

Zener is having a great day, had a nice AM cycle! Liz is posting some pics of Zener's good day in a few minutes. :-D

Today
9/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 342, 10th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.1oz 11% + 0.65 5%
+2 286, 0.9oz 11% + 0.3oz 5%
+4, 0.6oz 11% + 0.1oz 5%
+6 162, FDCK with zobaline - ate most
+10 133, FDCK with rest of the zobaline, ate it all! :razz:
PMPS 185, 11th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.8oz 11% + .45oz 5%

Boy howdy, are we glad that Zener is lapping up the zobaline dissolved in water and poured over his freeze dried chicken! It is such a relief to not have to give him a pill! :-D :-D :-D

We got a little cocky with our LC + MC mix tonight and tried mixing in 4% fancy feast chicken classic with his 11% pro plan. He gave it a little half hearted lick just to get our hopes up. Since it was shot time, we wanted to make sure he got a good dose of food in him, so switched back to the 5% fancy feast chicken something or other I'm blanking on at the minute and the 11% chicken pro plan and he ate great. :thumbup
 
Re: 9/29 Zener PMPS 185 A Trak Pic

Zener, you are one handsome guy!
It's great to read that Zener is doing well and that all the various food and meds experiments are proving to be effective. Keep up the good work, guys!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/29 Zener PMPS 185 A Trak Pic

@ Ella - we are so happy to see him eating lower carbs in any way, shape or form! We feel like we are making some progress and we know that decreasing the carbs will help him heal even more!

@Sienne - Zener loves his picnic table that we bought at the farmer's market a few years ago, just for him to get up on and survey his domain! He hadn't been up on his picnic table all summer, so this is great progress!

One of Zener's many nicknames is "Mr Handsome", so he would agree with you both about his handsomeness! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/29 Zener PMPS 185;+260 A Trak Pic

Round and round we go, where we stop....nobody knows!
:dizcat

We've left the beautiful blue bayou and are back to mellow yellow at +2.
 
Could we be b******g again? flip_cat

Today
9/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 342, 10th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.1oz 11% + 0.65 5%
+2 286, 0.9oz 11% + 0.3oz 5%
+4, 0.6oz 11% + 0.1oz 5%
+6 162, FDCK with zobaline - ate most
+10 133, FDCK with rest of the zobaline, ate it all! :razz:
PMPS 185, 11th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.8oz 11% + .45oz 5%
+2 260, mix of 11% + 5%
+4 308, mix of 11% + 5%

Looks like good numbers for getting some sleep. I-) I-) I-)

Ni Ni LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top