9/29 Zappa curve AMPS 409 +2/356 +4/309 +6/337 +8/371 +10/379 + 12/382

The link to your last post here, which we ask people to include for continuity: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-25-zappa-amps-357-4-116.281940/

How is Zappa feeling/acting these days? Those signs are just as important as his numbers.

Do you think you'll be able to get a before bed test each night for the next little while? I'm worried that he got to 62 last time he was on 2.0 units, and there are a number of cycles with only preshots. Those high numbers could be from bouncing - though hard to say. He did get down to 116 on 1.75 units, which is not bad for following SLGS. Though I admit he did look better on 2.0 units last time. You just might have to be vigilant to make sure he doesn't dive too low again on this dose.
 
@Wendy&Neko

Thank you Wendy for your valuable feedback.

It’s hard to know how he is. I don’t know if his pancreatic cysts are affecting anything - he also has gallstones, although there was improvement on his last ultrasound. No vomiting or diarrhea. Drinks water normally, still a lot of pee but improving. Still wants to eat every two hours, but leaves food in the bowl. Gained a pound which really was a relief. Somewhat interested in investigating around the house. Jumps up and down on things, moderately.

His belly looks bloated. He stomach is gassy and loud at night, I feel so bad for him. I almost took him back to the hospital the other day, but decided he was ok. I took him in the day before and they checked him and did a quickie ultrasound- they couldn’t give him drugs because he’s been eating all day. The vet told me he had no fluid in his belly.

He just had a full ultrasound 2 weeks ago and is scheduled to go Oct 8th for another ultrasound and meeting with IM. If he threw up or had diarrhea, I would take him back before then.

It’s exhausting and sad. I did get an automatic feeder for at night which was a good move. I actually got a full 8 hours last night. The sad thing is his tail is always down, never standing up and happy like it used to be.

Tomorrow is B-12 shot day. He’s on Visbiome, SEB and Denamarin. I’m considering doing the “poop pill” but want to discuss with the IM first. I’m sure this supportive care is helping. He is definitely better than he was before his first hospitalization.

I will check his BG before bed.
 
Back
Top