9/29 Trixie AMPS PMPS 248 +2.5 165 +5.5 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Bounce!!! We had our greens yesterday, and she did hold off on the bounce a little longer than usual, but it was inevitable....

BTB, and after that it's off to work. Have a great Saturday, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 9/29 Trixie AMPS 272 +2.5 192

Morning Amy and hope you had a nice btd! I had to see how Trixie looked this morning as we both seem to keep raising the dose. Come on Trixie, clear that bounce.
 
Re: 9/29 Trixie AMPS 272 +2.5 192

Amy

You left this post on Gracie's condo last night:
By any chance, do you think I've been impatient with Trix, have taken her up too quickly, and am now over dose? It seems we get one nice green cycle, she bounces, and never comes back down...but is that because I'm rushing the increases these days?? I'm curious to know your thoughts...today is a bounce day after yesterday's nice greens....

My answer is no....I don't think you've been impatient. You've very systematically and in small increments raised her dose; when she's gotten into blue numbers, you've held the dose 6-10 cycles. You've given her reductions when she's earned them. I think you've been doing a great job of following the protocol.

Her circumstance is different from Gracie's because Gracie was clearing an infection which caused her to not need the insulin. I took her down but didn't wait quite long enough to see if the reduced dose worked once the bounce cleared.

I think you are doing superb about not getting too attached to a dose and knowing when to increase. I'm hoping that soon you will hit that magical dose again and she'll come back down the dosing scale.
 
Re: 9/29 Trixie AMPS 272 +2.5 192

Hi Amy - hope TBP was a good one for you today.

Bummer on the bounce, Mannie did too. though he really has no excuse - only kitty I know that will routinely bounce from the blues. Trixie's +2 was encouraging. I hope the rest of the cycle followed suit.

Have a good evening.
 
The evening has pretty much been a carbon copy of the day...it is what it is, the lack of forward progress continues :roll: :-| :sad: ....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top