9/29 Rusty PMPS 145, +4.75 258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80021

Good Caturday, Everyone,

It looks like Rusty has broken his bounce/trip reaction. Yay! I had planned to raise his dose by a drop today, but given that he has come down so well, I'm going to wait and see what happens. I don't want to set up a drop--bounce--drop pattern.

Rusty had a good night sleeping between his beans. He had consumed all of his nighttime food by morning (when he finished it, I don't know). We had a good test, breakfast (BG Turkey; eaten enthusiastically), good shot, and now a good nap in his little bed by the radiator (which is on). Our weather is awful: cold (mid 40s, rain, dark). We were supposed to paddle today and go to a cook-out this evening at a campsite, but we really don't want to go out in this weather! (We're getting soft!) If it improves, we may reconsider.

Thank you, everyone, for visiting Stu's remembrance condo yesterday. It means a lot to us to know that this fine kitty touched so many hearts.

Wishing you all a fine weekend,

Ella & Rusty

Hey Kitties! Full Harvest Moon party tonight in my barn. All kitties invited. Chef Mannie has a special menu planned for the Harvest Moon, and the deer family will be at the party. See you later. First we go to Max's OTJ party and then to the Full Moon Bash. Fun ahead!
Rusty
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50

Hi again,

I think Rusty has cleared his bounce/trip reaction!!! I'm glad I didn't increase his dose this morning! He enjoyed some Wellness Chicken for lunch (well watered, as always). Our weather continues to be awful and Rusty definitely did not want to go outside.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

:shock: Rusty! DUDE! a 50?? Guess you can safely say that Rusty has cleared his bounce. Way to go Rusty! Looks liek no more juice for you.... ;-)

So sorry on the weather - sounds more like winter than fall. I will continue to hope that it improves. Sounds liek no paddling today for sure. Maybe you can still make the cookout later? That would be fun.

Rusty - so nice to see the lagoon master back at work.

Have a great day Ella.
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50

Yeah, the lagoon meister is back! It's so good to see those numbers beside Rusty's name again. It sounds like perfectly awful weather for a paddle and a perfect day for snuggling with Rusty. He couldn't have planned it any better.
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50

Hi Ella, nice day to stay inside and just veg out with Rusty. We are to have 83 degrees today. This is our long stretched out summer and then we'll jump into winter. I wouldn't mind some of your cooler weather. Nice green there with the 50! :mrgreen: I think Rusty's doing great and settling in nice at home. Have a nice weekend.

Rusty, see ya later! I'll be sporting my bare midriff, Maggie
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50, +9 103

Nice cycle there Rusty!!! good call on holding the dose Ella:) Hope he keeps surfin' these beautiful numbers all night long!
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50, +9 103, PMPS 145

Hi again,
Rusty is on the way up, and if he holds true to recent form, he won't come down again until sometime tomorrow. At least the numbers are in a better range than recently. We'll see what he wants to do.

The temperature never got out of the 40s today and we had rain all day. We need the rain, but a paddle would have been nice! More of the same is expected for tomorrow. I am in "fall mode" and made a minestrone for supper. We also have a fire in the wood stove.

The kitties won't see the full Harvest Moon tonight, but they all know it's up there. They are still at Max's OTJ party and will arrive later in the kitty bus with Chef Mannie at the wheel. Rusty has the barn all set up with harvest-theme decorations. The deer family helped him collect leaves and pine needles. Don't expect your kitties home early!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50, +9 103, PMPS 145

Nice to see that dip into green today. Hope Rusty continues to surf well for you.
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50, +9 103, PMPS 145

Hi Ella........no moon-gazing here. It barely shows thru the clouds. It's been sunny, gloomy, warm, cold, today.
Wore a fleece jacket and had to tear it off when the sun was out.
The furkids will have a fun party anyway...moon or not, with all that fantastic fuds Mannie is cookin'.

I wrote in your condo this morning, but inadvertantly posted in yesterday's. :smile:

Fresh homemade minestrone......yuuuuum! :-D
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50, +9 103, PMPS 145

Woohoo, Rusty! Those blues and green :mrgreen: look very good on you. :-D Much better than those yucky colors. I get your bed by the radiator is really cozy, now that the heat is one. Have fun at the parties!
Liz
 
Re: 9/29 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 50, +9 103, PMPS 145

WE are seeing the MOON!! Beautiful :-D fll_moon Moonie & Rusty do the same blue green back to blue blue blue--Oh well, we are happy to see the green at all! Sorry on the weather! Hope you can get some exercise tomorrow-Me I am ready for the Fall-soup, pumpkins, Halloween,Leaves...Guess they are seeing all that in Rusty's barn tonite!! Have a good evening! Hugs & Much Love from us!

We are having a ball at Max's Party, it is soooo Kool here warm & pretty--I am going to leave soon to go to Rusty's barn for the next part of tonite--Full Moon Party--Tune up Newbies & oldies kitties-we is gonna sing!!! We is gonna rock it!
hope my dress holds up after all the food Mannie is making!! Rusty Babe, here I come--Hugs from Moonie
 
Hi again,

The Lagoonmeister didn't stay very long in the lagoon. And we have another massive bounce (from a kitty who never used to bounce). Maybe I should have raised his dose after all? Now I'll have to wait until he clears this bounce. Oh well, at least he's having fun at the full Harvest Moon party.

Ni ni everyone. Thanks for visiting. The kitties are partying. The moon is not to be seen, but we all know it's there.

Ella & Rusty
 
Morning Ella - bummer on the bounce - we can blame it on the full moon's influence. I hope he will start out in better numbers this morning. I will take a good look at the moon for you this AM - it is big, bright, and ever so nice - and for once we can see it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top