9/29 Racci AMPS-177,+3.5-141,+9.5-160,PMPS-144- Progress!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80056
9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197,+6-182,+9-202,PMPS-217,+3-207

Hi everyone!
It looks like we're making progress with Racci's bgs. In the past whenever she was coming to terms with a new dose and settling in, before she got lower bgs, she did this too. Started higher and slowly surfed her way down for a day or two & once she got down, stayed down. I hope that's what's going on today.

I'm still convinced that the food has a lot to do with this debacle. Her amps this morning was a food amps, btw. I've noticed that I can feed close to shot time with it only causing a few points difference like I did before. With the watery stuff, her bg changed tremendously! I think once I get her stabilized again I should be able to get her back where she was with dose but right now she needs the slightly higher dose and maybe even more. I'll have to see about that.

Racci seems fine today. All ps in place. I'm feeling a little better too. It's pretty cold here today! It was grey and rainy all morning but it's sunny and in the 60s here now. It definitely feels like fall! A lot of my trees are starting to change colors too! Fall is so pretty but I dread the work involved!

I hope you all have a great day!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/29 Racci AMPS-177-Steady Progress!

Nice report on Racci and especially know how the food affects them. I'm still learning with Maggie. I hope, too, your eye is better. Have a nice weekend,
 
Re: 9/29 Racci AMPS-177-Steady Progress!

Very nice report on Racci today, and congratulations on such a wonderful progress report, too. :-D With regards to the food, it may be the recipe may have slightly changed a bit...? I hope that her #s come down for you very soon. Have a great day, you 2! :-D
 
Re: 9/29 Racci AMPS-177-Steady Progress!

Hi Jane & Ann!

Thanks for the big cheer, Jane. :razz: That's fun. It's almost time for a +3 so I'll be able to see how she's doing today so far. I hope she's come down some more before she starts her surfing.

My eye feels almost healed. It's a little sore, as if I was tired, if you know what I mean, with that feeling that you'd like to shut it and go to sleep, but it doesn't really hurt as long as I keep it moist. Thanks Jane & Ann. :-D It's getting there.

Ann, It's easy to figure out how Maggie reacts to her food. You'll just have a few tests that will be food tests to figure it out. What I did was test before feeding and then about a half hour - an hour after feeding to see when it affected her and how much at a time she usually coasted. I did it several times on different days and was able to get an idea of how long it takes her to react to food and how much she reacts to it. Try it and see if you can find some consistent info.

Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/29 Racci AMPS-177,+3.5-141-Steady Progress!

Hey Melanie

Glad she is making steady progress! Sometimes it takes several cycles on an increase for the dose to really start working. So...she's just taking her time!!

I'm happy your eye is better and hope it continues to improve. Take care and rest it!!
 
Re: 9/29 Racci AMPS-177,+3.5-141-Steady Progress!

Hi Marje,

Racci is known for those slow reactions to dose changes. She always seems to bounce or go down gradually like she is now, a little each day so I'm trying to be patient. I don't want to lose any more progress than I have to and am hoping the 3u is going to be all I need to increase to.

I keep falling asleep since my eyes feel so tired so they're getting lots of rest. Too much! :lol: I wanted to do a +6 but Racci and I took a nap and didn't wake in time. My eye does feel better now after that nap though thanks!

Have a great night!
 
Re: 9/29 Racci AMPS-177,+3.5-141,+9.5-160,PMPS-144- Progress

Hi Rhiannon,

Thanks! Racci seems to be working her way down again. I hope tomorrow she's lower and can start getting her greens again. It may take another day for greens though.

Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top