9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408...+9 318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
9/28 thread

Goooood morning! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (extra coffee to pass around. I see a few folks on the board who could use a cup or two after being up all night!)

I have discovered Poop is predictable in one way....fuds. (Knocking on wood for that not to change.) Everything else? He hears his own drum and walks to it's beat. I think it's plural beats, the way he walks. Gotta love him! cat_pet_icon

Seems to be doing well, despite the consistent yellow float (I can't quite call it a surf, thinking surf boarding) with the occasional dab into pinks or the rare blue. He's happy, 5Ps are in play...just need to reach the Dose of All Doses to bring him around. One of these days, Poopmeister. One of these days. :lol:

Have a great day in Lantus Land! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (more coffee to pass around.)
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

+2 408...me no likeys :cry:

He was also hiding in his carrier (which he does from time to time - that's why I leave it out for him). So that's not so unusual, but he didn't want to come out for me.

Could this be the rise of the coaster before the free fall swoop? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

We were watching the LPGA one time and Laura Davies was about to tee off and the commentator Dottie Pepper said "This could go anywhere." If you know Laura Davies, you know what that means. That's what we say about Zener's BG: this could be anything. :lol: :lol: Unfortunately, it seems Poopy is the same way. :-x Poopy, you come down from that ugly floor right now!
Liz
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

I hate it when Furball gets those high numbers and I can't tell why. I hope Poopy comes down for you soon.
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

+4.5 395

Still on the upper floors. Grrrrr. Let's just hope when he comes down it's not a free fall. nailbite_smile Going to run a couple errands, and pick up more food and strips...just to be prepared...in case.

And thanks for stopping by, Carla and Anne. :smile: We do appreciate your well wishes. :-D
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

Poopy, what are you doing way up there! Maggie says pleeaseee come down and play with her!
Hi Carla and have fun running errands and have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

This cycle defies logic. (Like that matters :lol: )
Any way we can blame a fur shot?
Carl
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

Maggie, hun, if anyone can talk him down you can, sweetie. ;-)

Carl, nope. Sorry. I always feel around after the shot to be sure (I have done a through and through before). Poopy is just being Poopy. And he's really good at it! :lol: I figure when he comes down it will either be as if nothing ever happened ("What high numbers? What are you talking about?") or Nose Dive City Express.

+7 403
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

Double checked his food on Dr. Lisa's new list...Friskies Pate Turkey & Giblets, 8% (and he's been eating 7-9% according to her list)...so that's not it.

Momma bean was a bad girl. I bought the fuzzies catnip. :lol: Poopy has stashed his yellow duckie (see what you caused, Jane? :lol: ) in his carrier and it's soaking wet now, after Poopy has "bathed" it. He's now rubbing it dry with his face. Silly kitty.

Mia, on the other hand, is carrying her Teddi in PJs around as if she's caught a mouse. She is so funny. :smile:
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

Poopy gets the strange cycle award for the day!!


That's such an odd cycle. Sure he hasn't found the bread loaf and sampled like Neko?

image.jpg
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

Rhiannon, love the chair!

Positive - no bread. Nothing out that he could get into. To be honest, this cycle doesn't really surprise me. When Poopy was on ProZinc, it got to the point that it didn't matter how much or how little insulin I gave him (.6 to 1.8u), he kept his numbers about the same (yellows, with a splash of pinks and the occasional blue). I could even skip a shot and you couldn't tell. After skipping two shots in a row he'd start to rise.

I am seriously wondering if Poopy's body isn't trying to regulate it's self to stay in those "normal" numbers. I'm hoping, with the tight protocol, we can push through that with Lantus. That's partly why I fear a sudden Nose Dive City Express drop. Once those defenses are breached, Katie bar the door! IF that is what is happening.

He had a "Whole Body" blood test done on July 24th and everything was fine (other than his glucose was still running too high).

It's a head scratcher. :roll:
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

Hi Teresa

It just looks to me like Poopy has a bit of New Dose Wonkiness going on. Sometimes it doesn't hit until the 2nd or 3rd cycle after an increase. But you are going a good job of going up the dosing ladder per the protocol. You'll find
his fitting dose eventually!!
 
Re: 9/29 Poopy +11 257, AMPS 260,+2 408

+9 318

Third floor...Lingerie.

Coming up, Second floor...Men's wear


How low will he go? :lol:
 
Thanks, Marje. It could very well be NDW. I have no idea. Poopy has always been hard to predict, and I'll be the first to tell you I can't do it. :lol:

I know I tease a lot about having any kind of control over Poopy's numbers (as if saying to come down he'd do so...HA!) but I really do realize what will be will be. :smile: I'll just keep truckin' on, hoping for the best for my furry love. cat_pet_icon
 
PM +2 295. Finally reached the Yellow (Second floor...Men's wear) for the day. If able, I'll try and catch a test later tonight.
 
Deborah, hopefully you enjoyed the laugh. :-D I try to keep a sense of humor through life, and what better place to have it than FD! :-D

Carl, First Floor....Blue....you guessed it, Sports, Toys, and Pets!

Basement? Green...Yard and Lawn!

+11 222 :smile: Carl may yet see his elusive Blue AMPS. :lol: Had to drag Poopy out of his carrier, away from his catnip stuffed yellow duckie, which is still dripping wet and beyond loved on looking, to test him. Silly kitty.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top